Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the service was good but the beds were a little uncomfortable otherwise it was good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. We apologize for the beds not meeting up to you needs, we will look into this. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again along the way.
2 out of 5
by Don from 61073

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Better TVs. The desk chair seat was broken down like an old horse.
When I went into my room, I was greeted by the sound of running water in the bathtub. Upon further investigation, I found the handle for the faucet and misc hardware sitting on the tub. The water was running out of the faucet and no way to turn it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issue with your room that we had give to you at first, their was a system error on that. That room was to be put out of order so we apologize, we hope everything was okay with the 2nd room we had given you when you had brought the running water in the tub to our attention. Again we apologize for that, and we know you have a choice in hotels, we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope that this issue does not change your mind about staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bobbie from Illinois

Good hotel for a one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at the Super 8 in Waterloo for a STL Cardinals world series game. Most hotels in and around St. Louis were booked solid so we made the choice to stay here because it had the best rating of the hotels with vacancy. This hotel was exactly what we needed it to be: clean (mostly), fairly inexpensive, with no frills or extras. We were only there for a short amount of time to get ready for the game and sleep. I was most impressed with the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. There are a couple of businesses in front and a residential neighborhood behind it. I didn't feel as though I had to worry about my vehicle in the parking lot (which was a relief because the last hotel I stayed at was unexpectedly in a sketchy neighborhood in Chicago.) Overall, a good value and a hotel I will keep in mind if others in the city are booked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Visitor1 from Missouri

Ok but not for the money

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service at this location was fine, but the facilities were outdated and the beds uncomfortable. This in turn affected the perceived cleanliness level. Not staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Stulls from Chester, IL

Amazingly surprised

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast. Some protein choices.
Location: Location was great for what we had planned.
I am a stickler when it comes to room cleanliness, especially the bathroom. This was by far the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The grout in the bathroom floor was clean. Trust me, we have seen black grout that was supposed to be white in a hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. You can tell the hotel staff takes pride in what they are doing. We even commented on how pleasant our stay was to the day manager, who also asked how we enjoyed ourselves at the concert we had attended. Little things like this are appreciated. If there is anything on the negative side, the breakfast is a little heavy on carbs. A little protein would be nice. Other than that, it was the best experience at a hotel. A hidden treasure right there in Waterloo. Who would have thunk it?? Planning other trips so that we can stay there again. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from North Pole, Alaska

personal get-away

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the best motel, I ever stayed at. The desk personnel to the housekeeping went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel to anyway wanting to be close to St, Louis for the attractions without all the high traffic. Waterloo is a nice, quiet, and safe town to stay. I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. We are glad that every thing was to your liking at our hotel, we pride ourselves on not only offering the best, but doing our best as well. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B from Waterloo IL

Close to need.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic. Every aspect met its standard. One of the best Super 8s,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us your feedback which is very important to us. We are glad that every thing was to your liking at our hotel, we pride ourselves on not only offering the best, but doing our best as well. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A mix up

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Visiting family
Expedia kept changing things to default and almost had a problem. The Motel fixed it. Not happy with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamie from Southern Illinois

Better than I had expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading the previous reviews of this hotel, I had some doubts. However, I found the complete opposite. The hotel was very nice comparable to the price, the rooms were nice, the staff was friendly, and we had a very pleasant stay. The only negative aspect of this hotel was the exercise room.. as one other review stated, there were 4 pieces of equipment and only one of them was functioning. Otherwise, I got MORE than what I paid for. This hotel is the best you will find in this price range!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Springfield, IL

Neat and Clean.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff at front desk. Clean first floor where I stayed.
Hotel was neat and clean. Breakfast was modest, but enough. Very welcoming appearance when you enter the lobby. I would return.