Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carroll, Iowa

Nice to be close to the college Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: How large it is and the breakfast and the cookies Staff were great
Cons: showers and air conditiioning in the rooms
Location: Close to the college and shopping and the interstate
Staff very nice and the breakfast was great and the location was great and very cleaned and safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location and nice to have breakfast included.
Cons: Regular deep cleaning where everything is moved - night stand had not been cleaned behind in a few years from the layer of dust behind it and beds
Location: Ferrari's was and excellent place to eat, with in walking distance.
Hotel was located close to where I needed to go. I enjoyed dining at Ferrari's across the street. It was a quiet location, too. Room appeared clean until I decided to plug in my phone charger behind the night stand! Room could you a deep clean behind night stands and beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I want to Thank You for staying with us at the Wingate in Cedar Falls. I must apologize for the condition of your room. The staff and myself will be doing all we can to ensure the cleanliness is better in our rooms. We hope to see you back soon, and yes Ferrari's Restorante is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: We stayed on the 3rd floor. There is a small problem in the ceilling that needs to be fixed.
Location: Good we were visting in Cedar Falls. The location made it easy to get to and from with no problems.
Checkin was quick and easy. Staff was very polite. Responded to our requests in quick mannor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen Grooms from SE Iowa

Nice location, nice hotel, good experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, good staff, morning breakfast was a nice feature. Room was ready and clean when we arrived. The only thing that could have been better was the A/C seemed to cool the room but not remove the humidity. The room felt slightly damp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I personally didn't use the continental breakfast but someone else in our party did and was pleased. Will definitely stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Littleton, CO

Great place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here for years and is always good. Wonderful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Charlotte NC

Great Place

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I go to this area I stay in this hotel. Been going up there from the Charlotte area for years and it's always clean and nice folks working there. Breakfast is usually hot bacon or sausage and eggs, with the usual supply of cereals, breads, coffee and juice you find at most hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com