Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Calgary, AB

Clean, comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly, comfortable, good value.
Cons: Tub jets didn't work, but didn't mention it until checkout, so no complaint, but maybe a check to make sure all is working before guests arrive.
Location: Waterton is small but nice. The hike to Bear Hump is a bit strenuous if you're a novice, but well worth it for the beautiful scenery.
We stayed at the Glacier Suites for two nights at the beginning of May and very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the romantic suite, and found the room to be very clean and well supplied with the usual amenities that you would expect in a hotel (shampoo, soap, coffee etc). The king-size bed was very comfortable and had a variety of comfy pillows. The weather wasn't great while we were there, so the in-room jacuzzi was nice after our fairly chilly hike, as well as the ability to choose from an assortment of DVDs to borrow and watch in the evening. The 10% discount offered on meals at the restaurant down the road was a nice touch as well. The staff were very friendly. Definitely a nice place to stay for a short get-away with my husband!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
A very relaxing, quiet get away. Check in staff was very friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tahsin from Calgary, AB

Great Accomodation

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Went on Jan 27th for visit Waterton and stayed there. The staff was friendly. The room was great, got a good deal. My family loved the place. Haven't visited the restaurant, so cant say about it.
3 out of 5
by Karleigh from M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garth & Norma from Calgary Alberta

Only hotel available after Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Rooms very nice, clean, nice views and fire places (two).
Cons: Dining area very small and menu very limited. No stores or gas station open for 40 miles.
Location: Centre of the town (when town is open). Visits from deer and mountain sheep daily. Close to lake, Cameron Falls and numerous hiking trails.
Waterton is a ghost town after October Thanksgiving long weekend. This was the only hotel available however the rooms are very nice and any stay in the Waterton area is fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only one of two hotels open year round in Waterton

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The hotel is well situated within the town centre, very clean and the room was large and comfortable. Also had one of only two locations for breakfast, lunch and dinner during the off season. Would recommend it and would stay again
3 out of 5
by mj from saskatoon

Over priced for what the room offered.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: The howling noise of the wind through the fireplace.
Location: There was very little to do when we were there. So many places closed already. We forgot how windy it can be there.
Room is over priced for what is offered, especially during the fall season. Something should be done so the wind does not blow so loud through the fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Arlington, VA

Beautiful room, beautiful town

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful view, well appointed interior.
Cons: I would remove one of the small tables in the room, just to allow more freedom of motion. It was slightly over-furnished.
Location: Hiking, beautiful boat ride, great eateries and snack places, just strolling the shoreline and drinking in the tranquility.
Waterton is a beautiful, relaxing town. Every hotel location is good, since they're virtually all on the same block. The Glacier Suites are very well appointed, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bueller from Airdrie

Excellent hotel in Waterton, Alberta.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Great location and great service in one of the most amazing places on the face of the earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Fireplaces in the room were nice. Had a two person jettub. A little more privacy would be be nicer, no solid wall in the bathroom. So if you don't mind listening to your partner its not bad. But fairly nice hotel overall.