Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Everything was closed for winter. So no food or stores or red rock canyon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

Average room, convienent ammenities

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The standard room is quite small but alright. Room needed some maintenence such as tile around tub and worn furniture. Basic cleaning good but a more thourough cleaning is needed as items found behind nightstand and in freezer. Restaurant was great and we enjoyed having the pool close. FYI the main building houses reception and restaurant, another building has the pool and gym and the rooms are in surrounding smaller buildings so you have to walk outside to reach ammenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeside MT

Waterton in winter- quiet and beautiful

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Service at the front desk was not very good, they didn't explain the facility adequately, really just careless. Room heat too high, TV poor.
Location: Location stunning, hiking skiing. Boating unsurpassing
Weather clear and calm the day we were there. The trail was easy to walk without ice shoes. The hotel has one of the greatest pool, spa and training facilities ever seen in a hotel. Unfortunately the dining was really mediocre and at this time of year there was essentially no other place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Lethbridge

Wonderful Weekend Get Away

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Meals were excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoy Winter

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a quiet winter getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Sk

Winter Escape

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Amazing service, food is great and the pool/hottub/steam room were all clean and in working order. We stayed for three nights. Everyday when we left to snowshoe up the mountains, staff would tidy the room and make the bed. In Winter this is an amazing place to stay if you want to get away from people and have a great hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice off-season alternative

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My 3 sons (12,11,8) and I stayed during the off-season at the hotel. It is an excellent off-season bargain! The access to the recreation centre (pool, sauna, hot tub, exercise room, fuss-ball + pool table) was great value - we literally had the place to ourselves most of the time - my boys loved it. Food and service at the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Spokane, WA

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of fun, great to stay in the off season. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
When we checked in we were asked if we wanted a first or second floor room. We decided on a first floor. After we were in the room my husband saw that some of the second floor rooms had balconies. My husband and I thought it would be nice to have a balcony so we went to change our room. When we went back to the desk the friendly girl there changed our room. My husband and I really enjoyed the balcony. We also liked Vimy's Restaurant which is part of the Lodge. We had breakfast there both days and celebrated my birthday in their great dining room. We would certainly stay there again.