Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Only one problem I found was they hold 150.00 on your credit card or debit. We pulled out the couch and there were crackers under neither the mattress . Gross. But otherwise everything was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
nice clean rooms and close to our event. convenient to shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. There were a lot of washer and dryers - GREAT for those traveling with kids in sports.
Cons: The smell of the room, security, more bath towels in the room, add a blow dryer to the bathroom. List of restaurants and delivery options.
The room we booked was non-smoking room and it definitely smelled like a smoking room. Most hotel rooms have blow dryers - this one did not. Disappointing. I know that is a little thing but huge when traveling. This particular hotel must not be in the best part of town. There were gates on the front desk at night. That made me a little nervous and not feeling real safe especially since I had my children with me. We were on the 2nd floor and there was tons of noise all night long. Like there was no insulation from the top floor to the second floor. We could hear every footstep that was made above us. We asked for directions to places around the area and we got them but they didn't tells us that they weren't open on that day. So we drove to the place and then not open. Would have been nice to have had the staff tell us that or have a list at the front desk as to area attractions and hours of operation, etc. most hotels have those available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and had a very nice continental breakfast.
Location: Outlet mall nearby, other than that I do not know.
We were only there for one night, so we did not stay long, but it did have a nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check bedding before you jump into bed!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Updated and generally clean in the common areas. A variety of breakfast foods are included in the stay. Close to many tourist attractions.
Cons: More thorough cleaning of the hotel rooms.
Location: The location is in Johnson Creek, WI with multiple tourist attractions within several miles of the hotel and conference center.
Hotel facilities were updated and generally clean. However, the hotel room was disappointing in terms of cleanliness. The sheets had not been changed and there was dog hair on the sheets. Furthermore, there were small dog food pieces found throughout the room. Housekeeping was notified to which they changed the sheets fairly quickly and did some vacuuming of the obvious dog hair. However, a more thorough cleaning should have been done before the room was cleared for check in. Hopefully, they will change some policies after this incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very pleasant and clean establishment. Nice location - easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for quiet getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. It was definitely off the beaten path, but well worth it. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from st.louis

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
New hotel nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Great to see you rated our 9 year old hotel as new, nice and clean. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Loud!!!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loud in morning, right next to elevator could hear everytime someone used it. Some conference going on acrossed hall very loud speaker, very annoying when trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Johnson Creek, WI. Sorry about your room placement. I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.