Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in the middle of South Dakota

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: we were just passing through
Fantastic room. Large, clean, comfortable Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh - nice.
Cons: No disappointments
Flawless check-in. Room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice place. Courteous staff. Could use a little more soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Always our first pick

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything... it covers all the bases.
Location: The location is off the main street in the town. Easy to access. Behind the hotel is a WalMart. Next door are several restaurants to eat at.
When ever we come to Watertown to visit family the Hampton is always our first pick to stay at. The Hotel is well managed and maintained. The rooms are comfortable with free Wi-Fi hookup, plenty of pillows and thick comforters. Great TV access. Beautifully appointed bathroom...everything clean. Best of all is the daily breakfast included in the stay. Quite the spread with cereal, waffles, fruit, juice, omelets, French toast, etc...enough to start your day right. A beautiful lobby with fireplace. Indoor Swimming pool. Large meeting room. Exercise room. Everything you would need on a night or two away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Heavenly beds...friendly service!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend Hampton Inn and Suites in Watertown...The room was beautiful, the bed fantastic, and the staff super friendly. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Rapid city sd

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was very good except thermostat was nonfunctional. Staff tried to fix, to no avail, but did turn off heating unit, at our request. Facilities were great, as were breakfast choices, cookies at check-in and breakfast bags to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elf from Omaha

Let it snow, let it snow.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Great staff. Great room until snow plows showed up at 3:30 am. The snow plow with the boom box playing was my favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Fargo, ND

Nice Place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, seemed very new. Front desk was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Check you towels before you use them, though... 2 of ours had someone else's hair in them.