Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I use this hotel over Christmas. The staff were really nice and the rooms were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Thanks for staying with us and hope to have you as our guests again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Craig and Nancy Richeyfrom Clear Lake, IA

Close to great places to see.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated close to places of interest and eating establishments. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I've never had staff call the room to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay as they did here. They all greeted us with smiles and welcomes. The free breakfast was wonderful. Plenty of variety and items for the health concious. The staff in the breakfast area was very friendly and tried to visit with each person who came in to eat. Tables, chairs and the entire room were very tidy. The entire hotel was very neat and clean. The non-smoking room was well stocked and very clean and quiet. All in all probably the best hotel stay we've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This hotel was close to the interstate as well as several restaurants. Wonderful breakfast buffet with several choices which were constantly attended to. Clean and comfortable room. Nice, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Certainly appreciate your kind words about your stay at Quality Inn & Suites in Watertown SD. and the 5 stars you rated us. I will let my staff know your compliments.Thanks again for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok, just mediocre.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: location, price
Location: lakes, parks, restaurants
had to drive to get to restaurants, town does not have much to do, the drive is short,but needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Sorry you were not able to find things to do in Watertown. We have many attractions such as Redlin Art Center, Bramble Park Zoo, Thunder Road, Mellette House and more. Come visit again sometime and you will find things to do. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic - no elevator

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the building is in fairly good condition. One thing to note though is that it's a two-story building and there's no elevator. So if you're on the 2nd floor, you're toting your bags up a flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are larger than expected and clean. We have stayed there before. The pool is warm and the kids played in there for hours. It is a good hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com