Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spooner, wi.

bed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs a new mattress and the parking lot was terrible with giant potholes all over it, very hard to miss them all access
Location: parking lot and access to hotel was a little hard to get having to go by hotel and make a u turn to get back to hotel coming from johnson creek
everything was fine except mattress was completely gone , it sunk in the middle like a sway back horse otherwise everything else was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Uncaring staff and poorly maintained hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!!!
The staff did not seem to care about guest comfort. One staff member actually said that the Holiday Inn Express across the street was a much nicer hotel and had a better continental breakfast. There was only room for about 10 people to sit for breakfast and food selection was slim. The room was not well maintained, one of the beds in the room sagged severely in the middle = the mattress was shot!!! Upon arriving back at the hotel for the second night stay, we found that the room had not been cleaned at all. The beds were not maid, trash cans had not been emptied, floor was not vacuumed and worst of all, the dirty towels were still where we had left them in the morning. House keeping had not been in the room, this was at 8 pm!! We called the front desk for clean towels and were told that it would be at least an hour before there would be any clean ones as they were in the laundry. I finally was able to get clean towels but still not wash clothes at 11pm, and I had to go to the front desk for them myself. There was never an offer to bring them to us!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More disappointing than expected

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel was fairly clean. Cost effective.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
We were a little concerned when we arrived because it looked like someone had just dumped their personal belongings outside of the front door. The receptionist was not overly warm, but check in went smoothly. Morning staff was not at the desk when I wanted to check out - perhaps short handed... The pool was closed for maintenance which was a huge disappointment for my daughter. Overall, the room was clean and acceptable, but the fridge was questionable as to whether it would work... It was pretty beat up and the seal looked like it needed to be replaced. However, you get what you pay for. I was looking for a low cost, one night room that would meet our needs and it did. If I was looking to stay for any extended period of time, I would book elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Rapid River

Nice motel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The motel is older, but it is clean. The bed was comfortable, it had a nice shower. There is a large grassy area on 3 sides of the motel to walk dogs. The desk clerks were a little slow, but it was fine. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom NE Texas

Will not return!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was quiet. No elevator. Will not stay there again. Don't think the bedspreads and blankets are laundered after each guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjaminfrom South Bend

Smelliest room ever.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled like the bottom of an ash tray. We had to sleep with the window open an the fan in the bathroom running. we told the manager about the problem an they gave us a spray bottle that I believe was mostly water and did very little if any good. the carpet and overstuffed chair must have been 30 years old that I believed held the smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vincefrom Kenosha

clean

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room floor was dirty, bath fan was hanging out of the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location near Trek HQ

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here for a cyclocross race at the Trek HQ. We flew in to Milwaukee, so this was a perfect location in between MKE and the race location. Watertown is a great little town and we thoroughly enjoyed the surrounding neighborhood. Everyone was nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms could have been cleaner, but overall we couldn't complain one bit. Breakfast even had bananas which isn't standard at some Super8's we've stayed at in the past, so it was a nice addition to breakfast.