Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

not good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: replace and fix up rooms
this was the 3rd year in a row we stayed there and we won't go back. it hasn't been maintained very well and the rooms smelled of smoke and were not in good condition. sheets on one bed were dirty!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: good location for my needs
Carpets in hallways dirty, needs updating. Barking dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from Fargo

its an older motel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior is a little rough. It was a comfortable room. Not enough outlets for our c-pap machines. Either sleep one in one bed and the other in the other bed. Had to buy extension cord so we could sleep together. A 50/50 chance to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by boston traveller.. from virginia

avoid if you can ....

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the grottiest hotel I have ever stayed in in the US. Carpets were old and dirty looking, paint work appalling. It looked out on a parking lot, so had to keep the heavy curtains closed, and live in perpetual darkness. Neither the hair dryer nor the coffee machine worked...and despite my noting this to the desk, nothing was done. And it was not cheap..my bill was about $130 a night. so beware - avoid if you can...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from MN

average, good service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times. The hotel is average, the service is always nice. I like that they keep the pool open a little longer if people are using it instead of kicking everyone out the minute they close. Same way with breakfast, they don't put the food away, you can still get a chip of OJ and a yogurt at 9:05. A lot of the rooms smell like smoke, I've had to switch a couple times, I think a few years ago more rooms were smoking & they switched them to non but can't get 100% of the smell out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Pierre, SD

Fair hotel for it's price. Cheapest rate in town.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel room and bathroom was clean.
Cons: The hotel needs new pillows and new mattresses wouldn't hurt.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of Watertown and close to many popular locations.
Overall, this was a fair hotel for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gus from Griffin

pleased overall

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent room for the price. Had a fairly strong vinegar smell from whatever cleaner they used, but didn't seem to last too long. Room was clean. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Parking, quiet, ease of access
Cons: COFFEE and more fruit for breakfast. A banana or orange would have been nice
Location: Wish there was a pub within walking distance
Probably the worse coffee I've ever had. It tasted like instant coffee...a traditional coffee pot would be preferred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roofcam

Quiet area

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Great stay for the money. Freindly staff. Free breakfast.