Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, Va

Perfect for PAX East!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Close to Boston Convention. Took a taxi to and from most places, was an ideal spot!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stay awey!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This place is a dump. The owner is rude and un welcoming. The rooms are gross. Look for other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cost in a metropolitan area.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be.
Cons: It is what it is.
Everything worked but was pretty much the cheapest possible materials. Blankets were thin, so heat had to be kept up overnight which is not our preference for sleeping. No elevator and a longer-than average staircase wasn't pleasant either. The place seemed recently painted and somewhat improved. Plenty of hot water and the water tasted fine. One of the two sliding windows didn't lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Reasonably clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: Safe area.
I look for comfortable, convient, and inexpensive when on a business trip and my own dime. I don't spend much time there, just sleep and clean up. Not too noisy, neighborhood seemed safe, staff was fine, covered free parking. Breakfast needed a second protein choice besides yogurt. Read the reviews and almost did not book. Glad I took the chance. Not a place to hang-out, if I were in Watertown for a month or on vacation, I would spend more, but I would definitely go back without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. Comfortable room. Convenient to Watertown
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
old hotel , was a basement room looking up into street. staff were very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. The neighborhood . . . different story. Will not stay here again unless there is a noticeable police presence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Mohawk

my stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't what I expected. Bare minimum and the breakfast was terrible. I would not go there again and I would never recommend it to anyone.