Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Microwaves in rooms.
Location: Several nice restaurants within walking distance
It wasn't anything fancy, but it was a clean and reasonably comfortable place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e.g. Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was more than pleasant. The continental breakfast was on time and freshly prepared each morning. The room was restocked and cleaned each morning. If I had a question, the always answered in a timely fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to visit Harvard and MIT

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good place but the facilities are old. Staff are good. Nothing else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: All websites
Location: Cambridge and Boston museums are close enough.
Room of good size, clean, beds comfortable, fridge in the room, WI-FI, continental breakfast. No elevator, stairs to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, Va

Perfect for PAX East!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Close to Boston Convention. Took a taxi to and from most places, was an ideal spot!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stay awey!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This place is a dump. The owner is rude and un welcoming. The rooms are gross. Look for other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cost in a metropolitan area.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be.
Cons: It is what it is.
Everything worked but was pretty much the cheapest possible materials. Blankets were thin, so heat had to be kept up overnight which is not our preference for sleeping. No elevator and a longer-than average staircase wasn't pleasant either. The place seemed recently painted and somewhat improved. Plenty of hot water and the water tasted fine. One of the two sliding windows didn't lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Reasonably clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: Safe area.
I look for comfortable, convient, and inexpensive when on a business trip and my own dime. I don't spend much time there, just sleep and clean up. Not too noisy, neighborhood seemed safe, staff was fine, covered free parking. Breakfast needed a second protein choice besides yogurt. Read the reviews and almost did not book. Glad I took the chance. Not a place to hang-out, if I were in Watertown for a month or on vacation, I would spend more, but I would definitely go back without hesitation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michaelfrom lowell

YOu get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
TV didn't work so I watched Netflix on my phone. Not a bad room for the price…you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com