Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stay awey!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This place is a dump. The owner is rude and un welcoming. The rooms are gross. Look for other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cost in a metropolitan area.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be.
Cons: It is what it is.
Everything worked but was pretty much the cheapest possible materials. Blankets were thin, so heat had to be kept up overnight which is not our preference for sleeping. No elevator and a longer-than average staircase wasn't pleasant either. The place seemed recently painted and somewhat improved. Plenty of hot water and the water tasted fine. One of the two sliding windows didn't lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Reasonably clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: Safe area.
I look for comfortable, convient, and inexpensive when on a business trip and my own dime. I don't spend much time there, just sleep and clean up. Not too noisy, neighborhood seemed safe, staff was fine, covered free parking. Breakfast needed a second protein choice besides yogurt. Read the reviews and almost did not book. Glad I took the chance. Not a place to hang-out, if I were in Watertown for a month or on vacation, I would spend more, but I would definitely go back without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, practical budget hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Had some difficulty accessing the Internet one evening. Otherwise, stay was all positive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celestefrom LA

A setting for a horror movie?

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't end up staying the night. There was no elevator and the room was dark, dank and looked horrible. I was afraid to lie down on the bed. I called a friend and asked if I could stay with her instead. When she saw the hotel, she agreed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super 8

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Surprisingly quiet for a very full hotel. pillows and beds comfortable enough. The two men I saw working the front desk were exceptionally helpful and nice. The continental breakfast buffet had nothing that I could eat except for a banana. But I think it is okay for most people. The area is slightly removed from the mass pike so it was very difficult for me to get there because my navigation system was not working. I did not spend time in the area, because I had an appointment in Boston. So I cannot talk about the area.