Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Amazing indoor pool/water park

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our children (3 and 7) loved the indoor pool/water park/lazy river. We were the first there in the morning after pulling in late so the water sprayers weren't on yet. Staff agreed to leave them off until others came so our children could play without being sprayed or scared. It was AWESOME. Other younger children came and appreciated the sprayers being off. By the time older kids came and the water was turned on, our children were comfortable enough to try and enjoy the water spray area. Thank you for GREAT customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Burlington

Very clean and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We would stay there again. Great water park right there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is close to a barn wedding venue

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and very receptive to our needs.
Cons: Had a plugged up toilet, but they remedied it very quickly.
Location: Waterpark inside the hotel, but we did not get a chance to try it out.
They allowed the wedding party to congregate in the nice wide open reception area before the wedding after rehersal and after the wedding without any hassle. Wedding was at a nearby barn called MillCreek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Pedro from S

Nice staff.

Posted May 24, 2014
Noisy AC. Inadequate insulation, too much highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TH from Watervliet, MI

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice. Carpets need to be cleaned but the overall condition of the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fairfield from Watervleit

Great Idea, hire more staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite nice, but they seemed short-staffed, nothing in surrounding town, and what was there all closed before we had a chance to order dinner could clean more and if you don't have changing rooms don't say that you do also we booked 2 queen beds and had 2 fulls instead
2 out of 5
Recommended
by v driesenga from zeeland

rate safari joes.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One room didn't have ref, most hotels now have microwaves, this doesn't. Other room refrigerator.wasn't even cleaned out, housekeeping needed to be called. No alarm clock and closet door was hanging off the track. Checked in and found out Hotels.com doesn't State that water park tickets are not included in price and had to pay another 50.00 .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw the Fairfield Inn & Suites and Surfari Joe's Water Park, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your standards or ours during your recent stay. Water park passes are available in our Experience Theme Park Packages only thorough the Marriott website. Again, please accept my apology and I look forward to your next visit Regards,
2 out of 5
by Kate from GR, Mi

Crowded

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We went for the waterpark; kids are 8 & 4. It was crowded, no towels were dry in the waterpark, the room key cards kept not working, and we all got swimmer's itch. Bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet and Surfari Joe's Indoor water park. I am very sorry that we struggled with towels and that your keys did not work effectively. Thank you again for taking the time to reveiw my property! Regards, Brad Schmitz General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet and Surfari Joe's Indoor water park. I am very sorry that we struggled with towels and that your keys did not work effectively. Thank you again for taking the time to reveiw my property! Regards, Brad Schmitz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Indiana

Supposed to be a Nice relaxing weekend.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
we were very excited to get to the hotel and were greeted nicely. We arrived at our room and got unpacked. We had a spill and went to get a washcloth to clean it and noticed there was no water. We call the front desk they had informed us that there was a broken pipe and water would be restored within the hour. We went to the water park till closing at 10 p.m.after we went back to our room to shower to get the chlorine off because it was very strong and guess what, no water. Needless to say the water in the sink was never restored, the shower did work the next day. Also when we ordered food for dinner Fri night they were out of mostly everything. We stayed the entire weekend and managed to relax and have a good time,but our first day was hell! And we ate out for the rest of our stay! Except breakfast,which was awesome!