Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia from Syracuse , NY

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the beauty of the palce.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: or
The hotel is in a beautiful setting, it is immaculately clean, the rooms are very comfortable. Additionally, they have a whole bunch of "extra's" which are very noticeable, i.e coffee in the hallway in the a.m., towels folded in wonderful ways, beds turned down at nite with chocolates on the pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: close to wine tasting event and excellent reviews of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richojr from Oreland, PA

Great spot to relax on the way to a week of work

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: The Watkins Glen Gorge Wineries Wineries Wineries
My wife and I stopped in for one night as a stopover on our way driving from the Philadelphia area to Toronto. We had the opportunity to walk the streets as well as the Gorge. The hotel bar and restaurant atmosphere was so pleasent that, after sitting by the fire pit with a drink, we decided to eat dinner there. I NEVER eat in the hotel, as I really enjoy getting out and experimenting with the local cuisine. Anyway, the dinner was delicious, we enjoyed a long comfortable sleep, and departed rested the next day. I wish we had the opportunity to stay on at the Harbor Hotel as a starting point for a few days of winery visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Charlottesville, va

Wedding destination

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: Flooring in room was noisy. You could hear people walking in adjoining rooms. We had a room on top floor so I don't know if they could hear us below
Location: Coring Glass Museum, hiking, boating, wineries.
Lovely view of the lake. Quiet, except that the floors are faux hardwood and you could hear people walking in adjoining rooms. Staff was great, rooms immaculate, bed very comfortable. Stayed 2 nights. Would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Most Upscale Hotel in a Small City we have exp

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Location: Don' miss the gorge hike at the State Park
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel is an upscale modern facility with decorator touches throughout. Upon entering the restaurant and bar areas are fashionable treated with polished hardwoods, the hallways are a bright modern palate. The rooms are spacious, I repeat spacious. Comfortable, king-sized beds, a walk-in shower, oversize hang up closet, desk and large couch. We were late booking and did not get the Lake view…for the romantics this is a must. The bathroom has dramatic decorator lighting, as with the adjacent make-up area. The large shower had a hand-held removable wand, but lacked water pressure. WiFi is avalable, but low speed and buggy. Being on a fixed budget, we did not eat in the restaurant. However we found a gem in the “Coldwater Bar.” Our bartender, Adam, was knowledgeable and friendly. He even helped first time tourists customize their drinks to their preference. The bar menu was limited, but within budget. The hamburger I ordered might have been the biggest and best prepared I’ve had in 20 years. The rooms are a bit pricey, but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for wine country

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Loved this hotel. Just go! Great location for all the winery's around. And the rooms were the best I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on Seneca Lake.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Lovely hotel located in Watkins Glen, on the shore of Seneca Lake. We used this as our home base while we explored the wineries in the area. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beb

Lovely hotel centrally located to wine tours.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, lake views, and beautiful ambience
Would definitely stay here again. Nice outdoor areas for eating and enjoying the beautiful lake views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Flemington, NJ

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The fact that it is small scale, but with 5 star amenities. In general, a very classy, intimate place to stay.
Location: The location is the best of both worlds; right on the shore of Lake Seneca, but right at the end of a small, quaint shopping town with restaurants.
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel was a wonderful 2-day getaway. It is in a beautiful area with a lovely town and situated right on Lake Seneca. The view was beautiful, especially from the room. The hotel is lovely; very new & very well maintained. The grounds are just as lovely. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the dining was excellent too. There is a lot to do in the area with many wineries to visit, and the Watkins Glen State Park right down the road. The park is a day trip in itself with (19) waterfalls to view hiking up the side of a mountain. All in all, a wonderful retreat away from home.