Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Liked the individual rooms at the back and it was beautifully quiet
Cons: Breakfast could be improved although the cooked products were well done & beautifully fresh & hot. Pillows could be better.
The room & beds were adequate but the pillows were pretty dire. The breakfast also was adequate but lacking imagination and the coffee was pretty stale. The radio was too intrusive. Surprised that Expedia took our money so early as thought that we had up to 48 hours prior to the visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Manchester

Pleasant stay at the Willow House

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and there was no traffic noise as the rooms are set well back from the road and behind the pub. The landlady and the staff in the pub were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good and everything is cooked when you order it so nothing is hanging around under hot lights. We ate in the bar for two nights of our stay and the food was very nice and the helpings were large so the value for money was excellent. We had a kingsize room and the mattress was very firm. I have a bad back/hip so it was a little too hard for me. However, saying that there was nothing wrong with it - no sagging in the middle or springs sticking out - this is just a personal opinion. The bathroom was small and a little cramped but it had everything you needed. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water. Watton is a very small town so there is very little in the way of entertainment. The Willow House doesn't do food on Sunday evenings (they helpfully emailed us to remind us of this in case we had missed it when we booked) and there isn't much choice for eating out other than a couple of Indian restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter from Wymondham

A great little cosy getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
only stayed the one night, but it was very enjoyable. We had a meal in the main restaurant which was delicious, staff were friendly and professional. The room was in converted outbuildings, but was very comfortable and cosy which added to our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Wootton North Lincs

Lovely short break

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal for us to visit relatives, room spotless and very warm, breakfast excellent, had a bar meal, first class food and service even though very busy, very reasonably priced. Looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay at the willow house. great staff, excellent beer and food and a good standard of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy P from Sandhurst

Lovely little place to stay with Great old Pub

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
very nice to stay here for the first time, friendly staff thanks Jade for lovely friendly service and a nice pint in your old thatched cottage pub, that has lots of character and history, room was nice size and comfy, will recommend to anyone, see you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lee from watton

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room, adjacent to excellent pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

5 star quality

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Value for money, staff willing to please.
Cons: My wife would have liked a bath in the en-suite.
Location: Nicely situated to visit the Norfolk Steam Railway and most of Norfolks other attractions
Rooms were good, very clean and well ventilated. Restaurant served the best meal I have ever had. All of our party commentated on how nice it was and how very reasonably priced. I would go back for the restaurant alone. All the staff were local, eager to please and good to talk to. I noticed a great deal of customers were eating off the specials menu in the bar area. It was full, so that menu must also be good, but what a treat they were missing in the main restaurant. One of our party commented that the meal she had was better than the one she had in a top Chef's London restaurant recently that was very expensive. Nice to have value for money. Keep it up Willow House we will be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. R. Boddy from Harwich

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
The overall about The Willow was fantastic. The only drawback was that the reception was in the bar, and one had to wait while beer was being poured before the barmaid/ receptionist could attend.The food is topnotch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray from Deal

Home from home

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Willow Tree House is a picturesque house set at the top of Watton High Street. The bar and restaurant are exactly as they should be - full of character and life. The staff are welcoming and friendly and one feels comfortable from the start. The letting rooms are, slightly disappointingly, around the back of the old building, and are modern, but comfortable, well appointed, warm and clean. It's not the Ritz, but for what you pay it's value for money - and the breakfast is lovely!