Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful B&B, near Chicago, but far enough away to relax. Wonderful lake area. Sherry, the innkeeper, is very gracious and accommodating. She has thought of everything, including robes in the closets. Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of fresh fruit. Ask for coffee cake. The rooms are spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrison,il

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My husband stayed 1 night we enjoyed the suite it was comfortable and close to shopping, the Volo auto museum. It was a nice close1 night getaway! I have already recommended to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arnholsfrom North Carolina

First Time B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time to stay at a B&B and it was great---better than expected. The host, Sherry, was terrific and made the stay very enjoyable. The room was perfect and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again and may do that next July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Davisfrom Wauconda, IL

Did not get to stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and place seemed nice but the information on the website was misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Years B & B

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Hospitality & genuineness
Cons: Murder mystery dinner was a little cold but still yummy.
Location: Wauconda is a cute little town. We went to Lindy's, amazing food.
We reserved this B&B after others tried to enforce a 3 night minimum - not required here! We also had the opportunity to join a murder mystery dinner - was hilarious. We stayed in the only room with in-room bathroom - a must for me. Had a great time, met some great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. My wife and I attended a business dinner in the area and this looked a little different. Nice, clean, cozy. Sherri serves a wonderful breakfast and sharing a table with the other folks staying there was a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: First time ever in a bed and breakfast and it was great !!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: All kinds of shopping in the little country town and rode the train from Barrington to Chicago great time
Sharing stories at breakfast table with other guest.Some really nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top knotch B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sherry is obviously striving to be the best of the best. A beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Gloriafrom PA

Nice Place

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is a good one. Host Sherri great person, and great cook! Classy place all around. Nice sitting areas on screened-in porch and indoor parlor where we had coffee 30 minutes prior to breakfast each morning. She cares about the home and business, and it shows. We'll be back someday.