Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison,il

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My husband stayed 1 night we enjoyed the suite it was comfortable and close to shopping, the Volo auto museum. It was a nice close1 night getaway! I have already recommended to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Davis from Wauconda, IL

Did not get to stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and place seemed nice but the information on the website was misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Years B & B

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Hospitality & genuineness
Cons: Murder mystery dinner was a little cold but still yummy.
Location: Wauconda is a cute little town. We went to Lindy's, amazing food.
We reserved this B&B after others tried to enforce a 3 night minimum - not required here! We also had the opportunity to join a murder mystery dinner - was hilarious. We stayed in the only room with in-room bathroom - a must for me. Had a great time, met some great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. My wife and I attended a business dinner in the area and this looked a little different. Nice, clean, cozy. Sherri serves a wonderful breakfast and sharing a table with the other folks staying there was a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: First time ever in a bed and breakfast and it was great !!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: All kinds of shopping in the little country town and rode the train from Barrington to Chicago great time
Sharing stories at breakfast table with other guest.Some really nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top knotch B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sherry is obviously striving to be the best of the best. A beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Gloria from PA

Nice Place

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is a good one. Host Sherri great person, and great cook! Classy place all around. Nice sitting areas on screened-in porch and indoor parlor where we had coffee 30 minutes prior to breakfast each morning. She cares about the home and business, and it shows. We'll be back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lore from Rome

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Old Victorian Farm House B & B fulfilled all our needs. If you need a quiet place to stay where you are well taken care of, be Sherry's guest. She is a gracious host and her property delivers on the "Old Victorian" style complete with table settings, decorations and style; its beautiful. Sharing a bath with three other people was no problem. We stayed in the Peaceful Paradise which was cozy. Next time we are in the area we'd like to stay in the Secret Garden Room or the Vintage Comfort Suite. If you like feather beds this is your place. Breakfast was delicious and close to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place: Wonderful Food!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I loved the location, the place itself, the grounds, the home. Everything was great, and Sherrie is a gem and loves what she does. Her heart is truly into all of it. The place is spotless and beautifully decorated. Plenty of wonderful food, great coffee... what more do you want??