Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel next to Gurnee Mills shopping

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants. Big pool, hot tub, and well equipped fitness room.
Cons: Leaking pipes, new paint job and carpet. Fix broken appliances (microwave, mini-frig)
Location: Gurnee Mills shopping.
Hotel was nice but needs some updates--getting dated and worn out. A few ceiling/pipe leaks with buckets under in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review with your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us grow as a hotel. We are sorry to hear you encountered some ceiling/pipe leaks in the hallways. We were able to get those fixed and are continually in the process of maintaining our hotel so that it is the best it can be for our special guests like you. Hope they didn't scare you away and will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very relaxing! I look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Needed to be in early to change for an event. Very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable, lobby restaurant and bar were nice. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you were accommodated with an early check-in and enjoyed our room and restaurant/bar. We take care of our guests shall they need to check-in early, like yourself, as we understand our guests' schedules are not all the same. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Springfield, MO

most stellar...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled from Springfield, MO with my daughter and in laws for my wife's Naval Graduation at Great Lakes, the motel was very very nice and very accommodating. I would most certainly stay there again if ever in the area. I have nothing bad to say about the motel pr it's staff. However, it would be nice to see a shuttle that could get people to the graduation at least, other than that I highly recommend the motel to all who come to the area. They did provide a shuttle to eating places within a certain mile radius. I am more than pleased with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Eric, Congratulations to your wife! Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommend staying at the hotel if you need a peaceful weekend. Nice weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I hope you had a chance to enjoy our oversized pool and perhaps a nice dinner in Spice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Good location & close to the mall

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The beds are too small & I was told all rooms have the same size beds (queen) but they're full size beds actually.Every body was nice except a Latino girl she was acting like we not welcome but over all 3 stars is what the hotel deserves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dida, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were told the wrong information regarding the bed size and also experienced one of our employees who wasn't welcoming to you. We will reiterate to our reservations department that we do not have queen beds, just king and double, in case there are new employees within that department. We also do not accept when employees are not welcoming every single guest so that will be looked into as well. We are happy that everyone else was nice and enjoyed our location.