Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: They have an amazing hot pool and jakuzzi, which looks like is hardly being used. Me and my boyfriend swam there for a couple of hours, was great!
Location: Nothing to do nearby, except for enjoying the nature. There is a great outlet mall and lots of restaurants about 30-40 min away though
Nice staff, good breakfast, very peaceful surroundings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel available on holiday weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was a nice hotel in a quiet area. The staff was awesome! The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Unfortunately the only hotel in Wuanakee

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Upon arrival, we were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another 2 hours! That was after I stood in the lobby for a good 10 minutes waitin for someone to come to the front desk. A woman walked by and said "he will be here In a minute". 5 minutes late "he" finally showed up. We had originally booked a king suite and after sitting in the lobby for 30 minutes, they told us thus changed our room to two twins so we wouldn't have to wait any longer. The room was alright. Clean enough, though there was a terrible smell in the hallway and the fixtures in the bathroom were falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was uneatable, told management but they dud not seem to be bothered. light bulbs and cable were missing. the room was a suite but there was no microwave and the refrigerator was located in a bad place. The pool was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve cleaning staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: closeness to need, breakfast was good
had to go ask for Kleenex, coffee ans trash was not picked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Grandma from Brimley, MI

Disappointed!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were polite.
Cons: This motel has been thoroughly neglected by its owners. (I have stayed there in past when it was owned by a different group and it was really nice.)
Location: Never mind. Find a different motel.
Upon check-in, we found the bed unmade and with no pillows. There was no safety chain on the door, though there were holes there, as thought it had been broken off and forgotten. Towels in the bathroom were so threadbare, there were long strings of fabric hanging loose. One whole piece of the side of the sink counter was missing, leaving only dried out glue. There is a missing light bulb - not just burned out -missing! - ion the bathroom. The iron was broken and leaking. The ironing board cover did not fit and would not stay on the board. Ironing was impossible. There was even a nail above the bed where there had once apparently been a picture, now missing. One dresser drawer was broken and would not slide all the way in. We were spending time in Madison, Wisconsin for a series of medical appointments, including a general anesthesia procedure for my husband. When we returned to the room on the second day, following doctor appointments, we thought the room had not been made because the covers were in a pile on the bed, pillows thrown every which way. Then then we noticed "fresh" towels and the wastebaskets had been emptied. It was awful. We will not return to this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Green Bay

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy over all with the hotel. It is slightly better than expected for the price range. They had the best free breakfast we ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Michigan

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adorable hotel with a great breakfast. Our room, however, was never cleaned but the maid service did leave us a note telling us to pick up our towels at the front desk. She did nothing else.