Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the staff, the front desk personnel, the lounge help and the cleaning staff all were friendly and took pride in their jobs.
Cons: I'd make sure the rooms didn't smell of cigarette smoke... I'd make sure the room keys ALL worked without having to switch them out as much as I did.
Location: I ate a couple nights at the bar and grill down the road; i wasn't impressed with the one dinner i had at the hotel, but the breakfasts were very good
I thought the room smelled of cigarette smoke, as soon as i stepped in the room each and every day during my stay... even tho the rooms are 'non-smoking' with a cleaning fee for those who do smoke... maybe it was just old odors from years before, but it smelled of cigarette smoke in the carpet, the furniture, the bedding, et al... once i was in the room a while, i didn't notice anymore... just that first step or two once the door was open... beyond that, the automated room keys didn't work consistently, and i wound up getting a new set of room keys each day i was there, to that was kind of annoying... the staff was great, friendly and engaging... rooms were clean, and the cleaning service for the rooms did a very good job and took pride in their daily routines... i appreciate good 'room service' that doesn't mean or include food... I'd stay again, probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at the caliper of this hotel. It was rated a two and a half star, but it should be rated much higher than that. I will definitely stay here again. A very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a busy weekend at the hotel. They need some additional staff to help with room clean-up & turnover and at the front desk, especially as people check-in, check-out. Sheets were frayed and a little upgrading would help. Breakfast buffet was a nice feature. Pool & fitness room clean & maintained. To call it a "water park" is a bit of a stretch, but families enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry from Rochester MN

Waupaca Best Western

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the bed. It is very close to interstate, the breakfast accommodations were nice, a great variety. Kids would love it here with the water slide etc....I was asked to sign a paper that I would not smoke in room, which I loved, but I hate smoking and never had, and then I go to open my door for the first time, and to me it smelled like smoke. That was disappointing..but otherwise very nice. card key access for all doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s hurt from waupaca

close to visit with my daughter

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great and the hotel personelle were very friendly,i would
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean R. from Illinois

Fantastic Experience!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
All around Great hotel for the price. The room was very clean and had plenty of space. The recliner in the corner by the desk was an unexpected plus. The staff was the most helpful of all the hotels I've stayed at. The on site restaurant/bar had great food for the price. I didn't have time to use the pool area but it looked very good. Overall great experience and will definitely stay again if I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay for State Cross Country Meet

Posted Nov 3, 2013
My cross country team needed a place to stay for the State Meet. Everything we needed was right on site. Great restaurant and the workout center was incredible. Staff was very nice and pool area and game room was perfect to pace down time night before the big race.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com