Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Basketball tournament

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very outdated needs a lot of updates. The beds were wore out. The room down from us had dogs and they were barking in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom Stevens Point

Grand Season's Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great breakfast, could use more tables and chair by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom kaukauna

Great family fun

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I just took a day away. the water park was nice and had great hours! Arcade was disappointing. Breakfast was amazing. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamfrom germantown, WI

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with fridge and microwave. Comfortable bed, complimentary drink a nice bonus. Friendly check in/out staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Middleton

Nice staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed/pillows Nice amenities of microwave and refrigerator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the staff, the front desk personnel, the lounge help and the cleaning staff all were friendly and took pride in their jobs.
Cons: I'd make sure the rooms didn't smell of cigarette smoke... I'd make sure the room keys ALL worked without having to switch them out as much as I did.
Location: I ate a couple nights at the bar and grill down the road; i wasn't impressed with the one dinner i had at the hotel, but the breakfasts were very good
I thought the room smelled of cigarette smoke, as soon as i stepped in the room each and every day during my stay... even tho the rooms are 'non-smoking' with a cleaning fee for those who do smoke... maybe it was just old odors from years before, but it smelled of cigarette smoke in the carpet, the furniture, the bedding, et al... once i was in the room a while, i didn't notice anymore... just that first step or two once the door was open... beyond that, the automated room keys didn't work consistently, and i wound up getting a new set of room keys each day i was there, to that was kind of annoying... the staff was great, friendly and engaging... rooms were clean, and the cleaning service for the rooms did a very good job and took pride in their daily routines... i appreciate good 'room service' that doesn't mean or include food... I'd stay again, probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at the caliper of this hotel. It was rated a two and a half star, but it should be rated much higher than that. I will definitely stay here again. A very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a busy weekend at the hotel. They need some additional staff to help with room clean-up & turnover and at the front desk, especially as people check-in, check-out. Sheets were frayed and a little upgrading would help. Breakfast buffet was a nice feature. Pool & fitness room clean & maintained. To call it a "water park" is a bit of a stretch, but families enjoyed it.