Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dariuszfrom Chicago/ Mt.Prospect ,IL

Highly recommended!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean 3* hotel.Nice breakfast and what is most important very friendly personel.I checked in 3 hours earlier and left 2 hours later.Thank You.My son had a hockey tournament and this was very nice that Hotel gave us flexible hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Comfortable, excellent staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The lightning in the pool area.
True this isn't a new hotel, but it's clean, and the staff is fantastic. Very helpful and polite. For the price it's very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Eh Breakfast - but for the price - fine.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was lack luster. Room was comfy enough - served the purpose we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected...

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on previous reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. It was much better than I expected. People were very friendly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is a bit older, but certainly acceptable. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

At the end of the day, it's a good place to stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The Staff & the Pool & Hot Tub!
Cons: Fix the problems in the bathrooms as I mensioned before.
Location: I was right by everything we wanted! It was within a block or 2 of a Piggly Wiggly, Subway, Domino's Pizza, Gas Station, and other stores & fast food
There may be some minor problems, but the staff more than makes up for it! The sink facets are too close to the sink wall, and it's hard to put your hands through the stream of water. My husband, (72 years old) says that the toilets are too low, and not enough room between the seats and the water. I guess next time we need to ask for a disabilities room. We could have done that this year, but he wasn't that upset over it. Not enough to move everything to another room. So, I guess it wasn't that bad! When I was sick, the staff (Marsha) brought me toast in the middle of the day, (no charge), so I could have tea & toast. I didn't feel like eating anything but Chicken Noodle Soup, and Tea & Toast! When I was feeling better, and we wanted to have a Swim Party with Pizza delivered from Domino's, they cooperated completely! They even offered their lobby and Breakfast Room for the Pizza Party! They have a wonderful indoor (very) heated pool and a hot tub that was just the right temp. We had a great time as well as all our relatives from the area!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom MO

Do Not Disturb

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately my stay was not up to expectations. Upon arrival, the room was nice, however the coffe table and desk were dirty. The toilet seat was loose and needed a nut to stay attached. The following day we left the room around noon, and came back around 5. The room was not cleaned, the bed was not made and when the front desk was informed, their response was that the Do Not Disturb sign was on the door, and the maid service was gone for the day. We asked for towels, she offered to give them to us now, and we told her we headed out. We did have towels in the room when we returned. We had taken the Do NOt Disturb sign off before we left at noon. The following day we left the room around 10 and turned the Do Not Disturb sign around to the Maid Service Please side. We returned around 9 to find that the room again was not cleaned nor was the bed made. When we told the front desk staff, she responded that the Do Not Disturb sign was on the door, and we said the one that says Maid Service Please on the door. So we again had to ask for towels. On the third day, before we left in the morning there's a knock at the door, and it's the maid. I asked her to come back in about an hour. Yes we did have the Do Not Disturb sign out and facing the hall. I'm not sure if the maid couldn't read or had some other issue. They could not get it right. When we got back that night, the bed was made and the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Just what we needed.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: clean, price
Location: grocery, gas and restaurants across the street, right off the highway exit, easy to get to.
Was clean, decent breakfast and nice staff. Was perfect for a one night stay after a late Packers game.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarrafrom Marinette

disappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk girl was friendly, appearance of hotel was less than inviting. If I had not already reserved a room I would have canceled. Location sucks! Too much traffic in the area. Leaving the hotel parking lot was a challenge!! The pool room lacks ventilation. Room had the cleaned in a hurry look, small beetles in bathroom tub.. Left fountain drinks out over night and the next morning they were over come with ants. I have never seen SO many ants indoors. But, the bed was comfortable, I did sleep great. For everything combined I would have been comfortable paying budget rates, $50max
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Freeport IL

Would differently stay there again

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I felt that the hotel it's self is dated. The windows need to be replaced as it seems that the seal has broken. The curtains were dated with several holes in them. Other than that it was a very clean room and hotel. We have stayed there several time in the past 3 years it is a great location.