Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upper mn

Not happy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Check in was slow. Got in at midnight already reserved online. Was woken by alarm clock I did not set; sheets were either dirty or stained with what looked like urine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to be kidding me

Posted Aug 18, 2014
$100 a night for a room that smelt musty and like urine. You have got to be kidding me! The AC didn't have a seal and you could look and see daylight.... NEVER AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsn

Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure there is more than one regular coffee packet in the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants are nearby.
The hotel proved a good value, clean, and close to our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayfield, WI

Nice, reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff and pool area.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Don't know. We have always been just staying over night and continuing to our destination.
I have stayed here a few times for business and liked it enough to use it for family travel. It is ideally located right off Hwy 51 and halfway between our destinations. The price is right for the amenities. Is it perfect, no. Some things could be upgraded/replaced, but the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the pool area is awesome. The rooms are also nice and quiet. I have been in other hotels that seemed to have paper thin walls. The continental breakfast could be better, but it is adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Paid for hotel no pool on Saturday night

Posted Jul 27, 2014
On Saturday night we were not allowed to use the pool because of broken glass. I know things happen, but my grandson couldn't play the video games and we were not allowed to even sit at the tables in the pool area. We were told they would have to drain the pool and no swimming Sunday morning. Left our room for breakfast and people were in the pool. Breakfast was poor , first day out of eggs, and second day no pancakes. Had to find hotel staff to refill the coffee. Had to go into the kitchen. Thought we should have been refunded for Saturday night. Only given 10 dollars off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: For such a low price, very spacious.
Location: Great restaurants within blocks of hotel.
Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located for our stay in Wausau. Afternoon desk staff were very helpful in suggesting restaurants in close proximity of hotel. Our room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom vanity area very cleverly designed with shelving--more room for our personal items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was very underwhelmed with the hotel...the hallways were very hot & muggy, and things had a weird smell to them. I definitely will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N.W. Wisconsin

Rating of motel room and staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: The pillows were too thick and firm. The tub/shower needed a mat to place in the bottom of the tub before using.
Location: The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants.
The room assigned to my husband and I was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We made a reservation with Expedia at least 2 weeks before arriving at the motel. Upon registering at the desk we asked for a room on the 1st floor. The motel doesn't have an elevator and it's difficult for both of us to climb stairs. We deal with arthritis. A 1st floor room wasn't available so we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton

Nice hotel, great front desk help

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The front desk manager.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to the highway.
We got to the hotel & got to our room. It was 2 double beds instead of a king bed. We called to the front desk & the front desk manager upgraded us to a pool room with a king sized bed & recliner. The breakfast was ok, but certainly not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean rooms, great customer service. And dog friendly was a plus.