Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice place to stay Starbucks in the lobby clean and comfortable rooms a nice pub to have a drink in a walking distance and a mile away from ski great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

First world problems but, I will still complain.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The lobby was alright I guess.
Cons: Complimentary electric vehicle charging to align with their touted "Environmentally Friendly Policy."
Location: Great restaurant across the parking lot. You must visit the Great Dane Pub.
I selected this hotel because I was taking my Tesla car on a long distance business trip. This was the last hotel charger before my ultimate destination another 100km north. Most hotels / restaurants add car chargers to solicit the exclusive business of EV owners. If they offer services the competition does not (similar to a business center or pool), they get the booking. Instead, Courtyard Wausau treats it like a monopoly and charges excessively for the service. Remember when hotels charged for wifi but the coffee shop offered it free? It's like that. Etiquette dictates I patronize a business where possible but when my battery was low, I found a hotels or businesses happy to let me plug in free. They also didn't notify me of the costs upon reservation or check in. Instead, I just got a surprise $20 'miscellaneous' cost with my bill. I also must complain about the "King Suite". I know 'suites' often double for business use or as a place for bridal parties to prepare. This room was clearly set with that in mind. The bathroom was borderline industrial space and the living room had little more than a boardroom table. This 'suite' is not designed for guest comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dan Burg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, When Tesla reached out to us for help connecting the charging dots for drivers hoping to venture further north in Wisconsin, we were happy to support the company's vision and make the investment into the charger station. There is a cost associated with installing the charger and the energy required to recharge your EV. With Telsa’s support, we treat this as a very special amenity that the guest using it should support in the cost and the guests not using it do not support the cost. We are glad we could make it possible with this charging station to extend your trip to another 100km north. Dan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roscoe, IL

Great Location, Great Dane Brewery is next door!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was great - the hotel was recently remodeled and very well done.
Location: Granite Peak Ski Area, Great Dane Pub, 2510 Restaurants
We had a great stay. Room extremely comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaynefrom Brookfield

A Baptism

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. They had a nice bar area which we never used. Just a very pleasant experience. And I might mention also that the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Facilities were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Recommends

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Athenafrom SC

Business trip

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just there one night on the way to the airport. But this hotel was awesome. Great amenities. Great location. A Great Dane was right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wausau Courtyard

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very well decorated, clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Wausau, WI. The bed was one of the best we have found in a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One nite under renovation

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one nite and the room was okay. Hotel second floor was under construction during my stay and my room was on the second floor. It was a little loud and the room could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com