Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to where we needed to be
Cons: Almost everything
Needed to have an extended stay in town due to family funeral. Had family coming from out of town with children, so location, price and accommodations made this look like a good choice - the pool, etc would occupy the children during the times we didn't need to be elsewhere. Upon check-in there was a note on desk stating that the pool was closed for for a week (not helpful). Another reason we stayed was because breakfast was to be available on-site so it was another convenience we looked forward to. The juice machine was empty - which didn't help with kids. As items ran out on the breakfast counter they were not replaced (and we were down before 8:00 a.m). We interacted with three desk clerks and all were unfriendly, unhappy and indifferent to anything going on around them. After the second night, there was an opening another hotel nearby so we checked out and switched hotels and the entire experience was a 180 degree turn. I would suggest that the Wausau Days Inn owner send their staff to spend a night at that Hampton Inn to see what customer service is all about. Unfortunately they lost out on two additional nights revenue for three additional rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: mountain biking, hiking, Texas Roadhouse, Starbucks, McDonalds
hotel was clean and comfortable. free small breakfast. only stayed to sleep 1 night and checked out early. didn't get to use the pool but area looked nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wisconsin

Great hotel to stay at.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I will absolutely be going back to Days Inn the next time I need to. The hotel staff was great and super accommodating as I stayed solo with my four year old and one year old. The continental breakfast had a lot of options and tasted great! The only inconviences for me were no elevator and no microwave in my room, for the infant bottle I needed warmed up. However, the front desk attends help me carry up my luggage and I used the hotel lobby microwave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Great deal!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Walking distance from various restaurants. Shopping convenient. Walking distance from Rib Mountain state park--great hiking, biking.
Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast (premade egg/cheese omelets, sausages, waffles, toast, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit). Nice pool. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite was nice & clean.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located. Easy on and off the expressway.
Cons: Add bagels & cream cheese to breakfast bar.
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants very close to the hotel. Especially enjoyed having a Starbucks within walking distance.
Very nice suite. Very clean. Excellent shower. Continental breakfast was okay (should have bagels!). Housekeeping staff was excellent and very polite. Traffic noise was bothersome so I will request a room on the other side of the building next time I am in Wausau. Overall, my stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DPC from CT

Good Value for the Money

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasant and provided a good value for the money. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Marinette, WI

Ok Place To Stay But Not Worth The Money

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Close to hospital
Cons: More quiet
Location: McDonald's Texas Roadhouse
I was a little upset about the motel. We didn't get much sleep because people where slamming car doors, slamming motel doors, had there tv on loud & it was like midnight & we had to get up early the next morning for a doctor appointment. The bathroom had no fan & a heat lamp that you use for reptiles. We paid almost $80 for the room & I thought it was worth maybe like $50.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Taiwan

A clean and a comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: the neighborhood is not good
Location: By walking, you could get a MacDonarld and a Startbucks.
Even thought it is not that super great but with its fair price, the service and the facility is really good. The room is really comfortable and the staff is really kind.