Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Wisconsin

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was average, but the bed was not comfortable, and the noise of doors, steps, and voices was heard through the night. The breakfast was basic cold cereal and bagels. The staff people were nice, if not very quick. The phone did not work. Even at the low price, I expected something a bit nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Savage MN

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
both lights near the bed didn't work..temp was very cold otherwise clean and bed was comfortable. Very decent price..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Only stayed one night. Sufficient for a quick stay, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison

Rating

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sound-proofing was a bit of a problem. Also doors closing as people checked out early in the morning. If something might be done to deaden the sound of doors closing. TV didn't have FOX News and limited sports channels. Otherwide the experience was satisfactory. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Clean. Nice little amenities, e.g. shampoo, AM breakfast, coffee.
Location: King's Buffet (Chinese) was good.
The man who ckecked me in was "OK." The woman behind the desk that I talked with the next morning was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse from Philippi wv

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: good location, clean
Cons: Need new beds
Location: Good location, lots to do near by
The bed was very uncomfortable... could not sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Eagle River, WI

n/a

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Cons: Continental breakfast is poor...needs major improvement. Could update televisions.
I use this motel for business trip twice a month to Wausau. Rates are competitive and location is close to where I need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marg from South Range, MI

Great stay but!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the Days Inn North in Wausau except the reception on the TV was awful, so snowy it was hard to watch. I did not watch a lot of TV but it would have been nice to have a clear picture of the weather.