Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It was okay, didn't spend much time in room, glad I didn't need to. lumpy pillows, small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthurfrom Port St. Lucie, Fl

My Businness Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location for me was perfect from a business perspective. However, not the easiest to get to if you are not familiar with the area. The service was very good and the breakfast more than adequate. Also, had some midday food laid out on the breakfast bar that I thought was a very nice touch. A fabulous business computer room that you need your key to get in. My only gripe would be the workspace in the room was a little small and I seemed cramped in the room. I will definitely be staying there from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Fall weekend getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very convenient to go into Wausau as well as surrounding areas.
Cons: I would like to have eggs everyday, but that's just a preference of mine since I try to avoid carbs.
Location: Good restaurants are close by. Rib Mountain is also a short drive. Easy access to the highway.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Any questions asked about the area were answered thoroughly. The front desk girl voluntarily printed out a map for us to find the restaurant she recommended. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and helpful. I had gotten a grease stain on my jeans from a daytime outing (Not in the hotel) and she helped me to work on the stain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very enjoyable, comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Bloomer, Wi

amazing bedding

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding as always,fantastic! Clean, fluffy bedding that doesn't look, smell, or feel like a million strangers have slept in it. Super clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ashleyfrom wausau

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome! service, cleanliness and breakfast was good. thank you for the terrific stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom McHenry, IL

Third Time at the Hampton Wausau

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel over the past 4 years. The room had been recently refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Madison

Family

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love to stay at Hampton, beds are so confortable, service at front desk is great, rooms are so clean. Breakfast the best!