Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Whatever!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service - the sign at the front desk basically says " if your not satisfied, your room is free". LOL
Location: by the way - the skiing is awesome - just stay somewhere else!
I was up skiing at Granite Peak and stayed at this hotel. when I booked the rooms, i booked 2 rooms with king size beds and told them i had 6 people. when i got there, i got 2 rooms with king size beds and NO pull out or any other accommodations for the 3rd person in the room. i went down to the woman at the front desk and showed her how i booked the rooms (and paid for) with the receipt from Expedia. she told me there was nothing she could do except charge me for a cot in each room (at 10.00 a night)?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great stay the only thing to make it better would be more breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, IA

Very helpful

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Very friendly service.
We got a flat tire on our way into town. We filled up at a gas station once and were able to make it to the hotel before it went flat. The idea was to get the tire fixed in the morning. The front desk clerk who checked us in did not seem very knowledgeable however the lady in the morning was very nice and helpful. She gave us some numbers of some place to call and approved us for late checkout because of our situation. The continental breakfast was very good although the fruit appeared as if it was pulled out of the freezer and not fresh. My daughters and I utilized the pool area which was nice and clean. The hot tub was very hot!!! The room was pretty small but the beds were comfortable and the pillows were very nice which is more than I can say for most hotel rooms. My toddler screamed a bunch through the night. We did not receive any noise complaints so the walls must have been thick enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It was okay, didn't spend much time in room, glad I didn't need to. lumpy pillows, small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthurfrom Port St. Lucie, Fl

My Businness Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location for me was perfect from a business perspective. However, not the easiest to get to if you are not familiar with the area. The service was very good and the breakfast more than adequate. Also, had some midday food laid out on the breakfast bar that I thought was a very nice touch. A fabulous business computer room that you need your key to get in. My only gripe would be the workspace in the room was a little small and I seemed cramped in the room. I will definitely be staying there from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Fall weekend getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very convenient to go into Wausau as well as surrounding areas.
Cons: I would like to have eggs everyday, but that's just a preference of mine since I try to avoid carbs.
Location: Good restaurants are close by. Rib Mountain is also a short drive. Easy access to the highway.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Any questions asked about the area were answered thoroughly. The front desk girl voluntarily printed out a map for us to find the restaurant she recommended. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and helpful. I had gotten a grease stain on my jeans from a daytime outing (Not in the hotel) and she helped me to work on the stain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very enjoyable, comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Bloomer, Wi

amazing bedding

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding as always,fantastic! Clean, fluffy bedding that doesn't look, smell, or feel like a million strangers have slept in it. Super clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ashleyfrom wausau

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome! service, cleanliness and breakfast was good. thank you for the terrific stay