Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Professional and friendly staff Couldn't be cleaner
Cons: Perfect in all aspects!!!!!
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again. Perfect in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn,Ill

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, all together a beautiful hotel.
Location: walking distance to various restaurants
I had a wonderful time visiting, and i would recommend to anyone visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith, WI

Had a great time, excellent service.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: PRICING
We enjoyed staying here as we did last year for our family reunion, we talked more people into staying at this motel, but why did the prices increase from $110 last year to $150 this year! I am only recommending this as a great motel but it is too expensive. We will be looking for a different motel next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Relatively convenient location. Nice amenities. Business center functional for basic needs.
Location: decent selection of nearby restaurants
Overall a pleasant experience. I was traveling on business, and was there for 1 night. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Business center sufficed for my needs. The only downside was that staying in a room on the front side of the hotel was a little noisy as it faced the highway, but during non-peak driving hours, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humbird wisconsin

Room and pool condition

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Clealiness
Location: Found everything just fine. The attendtat was very helpful.
This room is one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed at there were even raisens in one of the beds. I would advise this motel to anyone. Also the pool was very dirty. Not pleased with the stay especially for the price. Dixie Parker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Whatever!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service - the sign at the front desk basically says " if your not satisfied, your room is free". LOL
Location: by the way - the skiing is awesome - just stay somewhere else!
I was up skiing at Granite Peak and stayed at this hotel. when I booked the rooms, i booked 2 rooms with king size beds and told them i had 6 people. when i got there, i got 2 rooms with king size beds and NO pull out or any other accommodations for the 3rd person in the room. i went down to the woman at the front desk and showed her how i booked the rooms (and paid for) with the receipt from Expedia. she told me there was nothing she could do except charge me for a cot in each room (at 10.00 a night)?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great stay the only thing to make it better would be more breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Marquette, MI

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Been going to Wausau for a hockey tournament for the last few years and this was the 1st time I've stayed at the Hampton and that is the place I'll be staying every year in the future. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent and all this at a fantastic price! Thanks Hampton Inn.