Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIEfrom Saginaw, MI

WHY?

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was greatly disappointed with the condition of the rooms. Peeling wallpaper, damage to the tub, torn blankets, fitted sheets that did not fit the bed... Only plus is the location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dalefrom Ellison Bay wi

Skiing at Granite peak

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I come in from Door Co to ski around 7-8 times per year , and so far this is a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Hales Corners, WI

Business Trip North

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed with the way the room was. This place needs a serious upgrade and remodel. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by G. S.from Wausau, WI

Provided a place to sleep.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like my mother always told me, you get what you pay for. In this case, it was worse than expected. The bedding is so paper thin, I had to keep the temps jacked up high to stay warm. Thank goodnees it was relatively warm for a Wisconsin winter during the holidays. The bathtub was dented and deeply stained black-thought it was mold, but it was some horrible mystery stain. The drain was so slow, I was ankle deep at the end of my 8 min. shower. One evening (I stayed 3 nights), I came home to an unmade bed and uncleaned bathroom-there was a note on my pillow that said, "Sorry, was unable to make the bed due to personal property on blankets-Housekeeping" I had left my coat scarf on the bed in my hurry to depart on time to family festivities. Really? I took a picture of the note but Hotels.com doesnt seem to have a method for us to download photos for feedback. I paid $60 per night to be cold, uncomfortable, and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Crandon

I Will Stay Again

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty clean, convenient location, friendly staff. Nothing fancy but nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

north woods getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice pool and hot tub in atrium
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: House keepers answered our questions and were friendly.
Cons: Bathrooms
Stay because of a wedding. I was disappointed with the bathroom and had to walk always to the room. No elevator. Other hotels had a breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Would of been nice if I had known the pool was going to be closed BEFORE I had booked my room, on line. This was very unsettling to me.