Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Duluth, MN

Awesome downtown location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Shopping, day spas, restaurants, and "crafting" are all within walking distance.
A girls weekend in downtown Wausau was extra nice because we didn't need to drive anywhere. The hotel is a bit confusing to navigate at first ( the front desk is separated from the rooms and pool by a skywalk). The rooms are comfortable, with a nice mini-bar and individual cup coffee maker, featuring Starbucks. Swimming pool is a bit small, but the hot tub is a nice size. The convenience of having a spa, restaurants, and shopping in the same building is worth not having a free breakfast and driving to downtown from elsewhere. I didn't even mind paying $3 a day to park in the ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Was disappoint that by booking with Expedia we were denied the free breakfast--what's with that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel-Parking was not Ideal

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The room was very nice and I would definitely stay at the Jefferson Inn again. The other thing that was a bother was the "parking situation" (the parking is very limited and they charge you a $3.00 fee). This would not deter me from staying there again though. It was very close to shops and restaurants, which made up for having to pay for the parking. Also next time I will make sure to use the spa amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent. Exercise facility is not adequate

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Super nice room
Cons: excercise room is not even useful
Loved it.Central to everything. Easy access. Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: beautiful! comfortable! luxurious!
Cons: there were no prices on drinks available in the room, and we were afraid to touch them..could have called the front desk if we were really wanting
Location: right downtown near theater, bars with live music, shopping galore, and the central space for free concerts and markets. an easy walk to river.
the room was very luxurious, quiet, with great soaps and coffee. the restaurant with bar was great with excellent food, beautiful atmosphere and free live music. the hotel is steps from great shopping, the Grand theater, and lots of other restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pay to park

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Had to pay for parking in city's lot ???? Room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. I must say a little pricey but it was very nice. Room was very clean, shopping and great restaurants were just walking distance away. The biggest downfall was the parking. We got charged for parking overnight in their own parking lot. Also, room had a wet bar and the prices were outrageous. All in all the place is great but I have also stayed at alot cheaper places just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Restful stay, very comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room, plenty of working space for lap top, writing pad; clean room and bathroom with lots of counter space; one of the very few hotels where I have slept soundly through the entire night: no noise from adjacent rooms, hallway or street; was able to adjust room temp with own thermostat; mini bar, fridge; everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Just Visitors

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Truly enjoyed the shopping and great food all within walking distance of the hotel. Next time we'll know to check out events at the Peforming Arts Center....that's within walling distance also.