Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Duluth, MN

Awesome downtown location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Shopping, day spas, restaurants, and "crafting" are all within walking distance.
A girls weekend in downtown Wausau was extra nice because we didn't need to drive anywhere. The hotel is a bit confusing to navigate at first ( the front desk is separated from the rooms and pool by a skywalk). The rooms are comfortable, with a nice mini-bar and individual cup coffee maker, featuring Starbucks. Swimming pool is a bit small, but the hot tub is a nice size. The convenience of having a spa, restaurants, and shopping in the same building is worth not having a free breakfast and driving to downtown from elsewhere. I didn't even mind paying $3 a day to park in the ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis from Madison, WI

Wausau Weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff and hotel to be very pleasant. The hotel restaurant (New City Grill) service was outstanding. All requests for items at the hotel were handled quickly and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Orlando, FL

Great place to stay after skiing at Granite Peaks

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always quite nice and have very comfortable beds. The Aveda soap and Starbucks in room coffee are also nice touches. My wife says overall it's nice and warm and comfortable. Best place to stay in downtown Wausaw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was not the first time we stayed at the Jefferson Street Inn. We love the location and the hotel has always been extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. In addition to a great spot to sleep, the City Grill serves great food and has a fantastic happy hour! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Was disappoint that by booking with Expedia we were denied the free breakfast--what's with that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel-Parking was not Ideal

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The room was very nice and I would definitely stay at the Jefferson Inn again. The other thing that was a bother was the "parking situation" (the parking is very limited and they charge you a $3.00 fee). This would not deter me from staying there again though. It was very close to shops and restaurants, which made up for having to pay for the parking. Also next time I will make sure to use the spa amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane Hart from Marshfield, WI

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was very clean staff was very polite and helpful. Having a bar and grill attached to the hotel was very nice. Only complaint I had some rooms were very cold especially for this time of year