Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by That Guy from Illinois

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the pool was out service we got there, and was no mention that the pool would be out of service. the hotel was not the cleanest I've ever seen nor the nicest but it wasn't too bad, it's doable for a couple days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Green Bay, WI

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Queen beds.
Location: A positive is it is located walking distance from a lot of restaurants.
I was traveling with three 14 year old boy hockey players. My request for a hotel was that it be priced moderately and that it had an indoor pool. The hotel met those two expectations for a basic hotel. I have not stayed in a basic hotel in a while. I was surprised with how small the rooms felt and how tiny a double bed is for two people. Because the beds were tiny, one of the boys slept in the tub during part of the night. I thought La Quinta would be comparable to a Hampton Inn or a Comfort Suites. It was not comparable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THORS MOMMA from GREEN BAY, WI

SKI TRIP OVERNIGHTER

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: POOL AND BREAKFAST
Cons: UPGRADE IN BEDS AND BEDDING
Location: WE MOSTLY WENT SKIING AND SO DIDN'T EXPLORE
FOR WHAT WE PAID, THIS WAS A GOOD HOTEL. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND LARGE FOR ALL OF THE SKI EQUIPMENT. FREE BREAKFAST ALWAYS A PLUS. POOL AREA CLEAN AND NOT TOO ROWDY. WILL STAY AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell

Posted Dec 23, 2013
When we checked in our room smelled like a ashtray. I called the office, theye went out of their way to take care of us. They set off a oader bomb and the room smelled fresh after that. Randy Pattee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by UNCLEBUCK from BOULDER JCT.

Room was what I expected at a good rate !!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being a older retired person everything was great !! Bathroom could have been 6 inches wider by the commode !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nea; from Milwaukee

One night

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool and hot tub
Cons: wifi could be a lot faster
Location: Wausau - not sure, was there for one day on business.
Everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Comfortable mattress and the continental breakfast was decent enough.
Cons: Clean the carpets, use an attachment around the edges and between furniture, and wipe the beard hair from the sink.
Location: Convenient to retail and restaurants. Easy walk to Marathon Park to use the trail.
I was disappointed in the loud guests at 3 AM and the housekeeping needed more attention. There was plenty of dust and debris on the carpets and a dirty sink. Otherwise, the bed was comfy and I appreciated a noon check-out.