Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Was nice but outdated

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Was good.rooms will be great after remodeling breakfast was nice staff Bailey was terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Roomy as well. The front desk staff at checkout truly cared about our experience. That isn't always the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau

Should not be a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Morning staff person was very nice.
Cons: Smelled, needs updating.
Very outdated, smelled in the hallway and in the room. Worried my clothes would smell. Did not feel like a 3 star hotel. Disappointed in the place, wished I could have cancelled and booked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay but need more cleaning.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room overall was good. Could use minor detail cleaning. The conference room we used could be vacuumed caus it seemed it hasn't been cleaned for days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Granite Peak

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Get you pay for but close to Granite Peak and has nice pool area with hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsville WI

Old, dated, and smelly

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell in the rooms.
We checked in at 5 pm, we waited over half an hour to get checked in. When we got to our room, it must of been 90 degrees. We checked the heat to make sure it was off. Then left for a few hours, when we came back the room was even hotter. We called down to the front desk and let them know. The clerk said it was an old boiler system to open the window. No screens were on the windows. Also, there were enlisted men and they kept us up until 1:00 am with their running in the halls, yelling, and constant knocking/pounding on doors. We came for a 2 day conference and the conference room we were in smelled musty and moldy. Our room was not much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating! Facilities were very clean and quiet. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew Voss from Mikwaukee

Was that the "Continental Breakfast?"

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly. However, It has the feeling of an aging building in need of a face lift. Truely, if you can get it for the right price...it's really close to Granite Peak and very convienient for a ski weekend. But the continental breakfast was pathetic. We all know that competition has brought on a return of full buffet style hot continental breakfast at many of the major hotel brands. So when I was told that they had a full hot breakfast I knew what to expect. What I woke up too was luke warm mini pancakes dry mini muffins some cereal and an empty coffee pot. I felt bad for the multiple families that were understandably frustrated because they had planned on an easy breakfast for the kids and now had to scramble to figure something out. It's fine if you don't offer a rockstar breakfast...but please don't advertise that you do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doug from oshkosh

our annual getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
the availability of the pool and hot tub was very limited due to the kids that occupied it for the majority of the day. use of the pool and hot tub was one of the things we looked forward to during our stay.