Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Granite Peak

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Get you pay for but close to Granite Peak and has nice pool area with hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsville WI

Old, dated, and smelly

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell in the rooms.
We checked in at 5 pm, we waited over half an hour to get checked in. When we got to our room, it must of been 90 degrees. We checked the heat to make sure it was off. Then left for a few hours, when we came back the room was even hotter. We called down to the front desk and let them know. The clerk said it was an old boiler system to open the window. No screens were on the windows. Also, there were enlisted men and they kept us up until 1:00 am with their running in the halls, yelling, and constant knocking/pounding on doors. We came for a 2 day conference and the conference room we were in smelled musty and moldy. Our room was not much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating! Facilities were very clean and quiet. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew Vossfrom Mikwaukee

Was that the "Continental Breakfast?"

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly. However, It has the feeling of an aging building in need of a face lift. Truely, if you can get it for the right price...it's really close to Granite Peak and very convienient for a ski weekend. But the continental breakfast was pathetic. We all know that competition has brought on a return of full buffet style hot continental breakfast at many of the major hotel brands. So when I was told that they had a full hot breakfast I knew what to expect. What I woke up too was luke warm mini pancakes dry mini muffins some cereal and an empty coffee pot. I felt bad for the multiple families that were understandably frustrated because they had planned on an easy breakfast for the kids and now had to scramble to figure something out. It's fine if you don't offer a rockstar breakfast...but please don't advertise that you do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dougfrom oshkosh

our annual getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the availability of the pool and hot tub was very limited due to the kids that occupied it for the majority of the day. use of the pool and hot tub was one of the things we looked forward to during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom janesville

hotel in decline

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason, the hotel management has removed the video games from the pool area and no longer plays music in that space. As a result, what used to be a really fun blast back to the 1980s has been replaced with a generic experience. Also, the breakfast room attendant had brought along her baby as well as her thug boyfriend to 'help' her. Poor planning as the room was poorly stocked, and also very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I just wanted to address these issues. We do still play music in the pool area, and the front desk staff can assist in turning it on if you ask them. We also removed the video games in the pool area, because they were corroding from the humidity in the pool area. At this point the restaurant which is leased was in charge of providing breakfast. Since this we now staff the breakfast ourselves and provide many more items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Rhinelander wi

Loud but nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was vary nice but the beds were not vary comffy and the hotel needs some sound proofing from the highway side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was great, all be it the hotel is old there have been updates to the rooms. My only problem is there was a line of people to check in, the girl at the front counter did a great job but two women in the back were talking and should have came out and helped check the guests in so there was not a line of people in the lobby waiting. Room was very clean, standard open breakfast bar.