Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great place for the price! My daughter loved the pool. And I loved the waffle maker!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside Chicago

Excellent value.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk was wonderful. Beds were incredible. We travel a lot and these things are meaningful.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and near the highway.
Great service. Good room. Maybe the best beds for the price we've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

Clean, friendly, comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Room has a slight smell of cigarettes. From when smoking was allowed ?
Efficient staff, quiet room, clean. Allowed pets but didn't smell like dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Rude hotel clerk Amber!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
First night hotel clerk Amber stopped me and my sister from going into the pool non registered guests not allowed in the pool at all she also locked the pool to ensure we didn't go in! My little 2 yr old niece was crying and her feelings were just crushed! Second day kids were allowed to go to the pool but non swimming parents were not allowed in the pool area Per Amber the hotel clerk so me and my sister had to sit outside the hotel and monitor the children from the windows! Amber harassed my guests tooo the fullest she's very Rude and Mean too children and parents! Advise if you want to invite guests to swim with you don't go here they will get kicked out! !! And the General Manager Nick doesn't care about you or your guests he is on Amber side and when confronted by Expedia he lied about everything! I will never return to a Super 8 motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Closes one to where we were visiting family.
Cons: Find my answer above in our experience.
Only complaints I have are that our room refrigerator did not get cold and the room smelled musty-like. They should shampoo the rooms at least monthly because that would probably help the room smell better. Smell wasn't as noticeable when the room air conditioner was on, only when we had turned it off when we left for our day activities. The weather outside was in the high 50's to low 60's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Ok to stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Communication with hotel and reservation site to have all rules and requirements listed at time of reservation.
Bed very comfortable. Issue with check-in that was resolved eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Best Place for the price.

Posted May 12, 2015
I stay at this motel almost every time I visit the Wausau area. It is generally quiet and well maintained. The continental breakfast is quite complete. The pool is small but serves my needs as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Staff should be more involved on breakfast for mornings.
This hotel was nice we've stayed here many times. The only issue we had was on Sunday morning the staff was not keeping up with the food for breakfast. Was slow to move on replacing food and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels