Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The doors slammed hard in the morning. No one did this on purpose. It's just the design of the door. They're loud.
Location: Restaurants, grocery store, and decent bars with in walking distance.
It will work quite well for those of you on a budget and need convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was more than what I expected. The room was clean, the pillows were comfortable, and loved the spacious set up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Comfort

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice soft pillows. Had a good sleep. Good location. Close to freeway without hearing it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke filled no smoking room

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: drity, smelly, no tissues, soap!!!!!!!!
1st and 2nd room smelled of smoke, this is a non-smoking motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all: decent.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: musty smell in room
Friendly staff, clean enough, but our room smelled pretty musty. Glad we only stayed one night and didn't have to hang out in the room besides sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay, exactly what i expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean place, friendly staff, the large sign for the hotel was some distance from the actual entrance, but easily figured out in daylight. I think i might have been the first person in some time to turn on the heater in my room, as it was slightly odd smelling for some time, but a minor thing for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Cold whirlpool

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Everything was great till we went to relax in the whirlpool and the water was cold. Not very relaxing at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim Joinerfrom USA

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Wausau for an event. Had absolutely no trouble with the stay. Good value and convenient to where I had to go. Restaurants within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall nice hotel. Have stayed here multiple times and is always reliable.