Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Ohio

Holiday Inn Wauseon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was very clean. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and provided us with everything that we needed! Best value in Wauseon by far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Mentor, Ohio

Loved the hotel...

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and inviting!! the staff (Sonya)? Was very nice & very willing to help.
Cons: The only thing would be the hot water (had a warm to ice cold shower in 2 minutes). : ( We also could never connect to the Wi-Fi :(
Location: We enjoyed the restaurant Los Mariachis recommended by the staff member (Sonya?) at the front desk. Good choice!!
The hotel was wonderful! the staff was very pleasant & welcoming! We had a great time.....despite the shortage of hot water (I think it was because the hotel was full....most of us were there for a nearby wrestling tournament-so a lot of us on the same schedule). Would definitely stay there again or recommend it to our friends!!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Wauseon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel was very basic as far as breakfast offerings and there were no evening drinks or guest events, but Wauseon is a pretty remote and quiet area so I was not surprised by this. All staff were friendly and helpful an the hotel was easily accessible off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff..the pool...rooms was clean and staff was smiling
Cons: Nothing....Hotel looked New
Location: We were there to visit Family.
I was at the same Hotel 14 years ago and enjoyed our stay and enjoyed even more this last time. the Pool was so warm...The hot tub was not working but the pool made up for it. The breakfast was yummy and plenty of choices. The staff last us use the eating area to enjoy our pizza the first night. Staff made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Northwest PA

Very clean - Rooms nice and spatious

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: Just got off the turnpike and headed for the hotel
The rooms were updated and very clean. They had a fridg and microwave which was an added bonus. The pool area was very clean and nice as well. Overall, fabulous stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne from pennsylvania

Close to turnpike

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay. I was disappointed because our room was so dusty. You could write your name in the dust on the dresser around the TV. Also, there was food left in the fridge that was not ours. So, who knows how long it was actually there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the sheets and bedding was clean
Cons: Found everything to my liking
Location: We reserved three rooms. We were doing a conference, and did not visit any attractions
Only stayed overnight, but had a great breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off I-90

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Nice place. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to I-90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Chicago

Good hotel conveniently located off of 80/90

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to Sauder Village
Cons: It was not clear that we had a single-serving coffee maker. We though the carafe was missing so did not make coffee
Location: Sauder Village is within ten minutes
We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express as we find them conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced. And we also enjoy the complimentary breakfast. This HIE was no exception.