Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suwanee, GA

Great location for the remote area of Ohio

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to the interstate, and the breakfast bar was very good.
Cons: Take time to walk into several rooms a month to see what smells hit a customer as they open the door. I would rather smell bleach than musty!
Location: The location was close to relatives so thus our choice to stay.
Overall stay was excellent. Only complaint was that the room seemed to have been converted from a previous smoking room. There was a very old cigarette smell/musty smell when you entered the room. We kept the window opened and the air on at all times to cut the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Merle Leachfrom Canton, MI

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chainika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Hard to find parking if you have a long pickup or a trailer. Nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Chicago

As expected

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in took a while. The young girls seemed like they were not trained well. The hotel and room were what you expect from HI Express.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Lots of mistakes and unwilling to give a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawnfrom Ohio

Holiday Inn Wauseon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was very clean. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and provided us with everything that we needed! Best value in Wauseon by far!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Autumnfrom California

BEWARE OF RUDE AWAKENING

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sign in the bathroom reads "Please be sure to turn on fan when showering steam from shower cause fire alarms to go off" Yes they do for the whole place! We were about given a heart attack at 5:30 in the morning when another guest who perhaps did not read the small bathroom sign placed next to all the normal hotel bathroom signs "let you know if you need anything" etc. caused the fire alarms to go off. As you can imagine fire alarms in hotels are quite obnoxious with blue strobe lights and all. So we cut our four night stay down to one and when I told the lady at the front desk why she just stared at me like I was the most ridiculous person on the planet...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Shelly Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am deeply sorry that the front desk agent was not responsive to your needs and that you cancelled the rest of your trip. On another note thank you for making the suggestion to rearrange our signs so our guests will definitely see it.