Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only cheap motel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire hotel seems like it's an after thought.
Ran out of toilet paper. Only had 1 towel and when we asked for 3 more, they didn't have any that were dry and when they brought them to us we only got 2. The sink stopped up and you had to reach your hand down the drain a little to get it to drain. When the sink did drain, water leaked out from under the sink onto the floor. Overall it was probably one of the worst cheapest motels I've ever stayed in. Forget about anything nice. Not even the ice maker at the hotel works good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The room had been recently renovated.
Cons: Towels should have been left in the room.
The room had be recently renovated. Toilet was leaking but when we reported it they put in a work order to have it repaired. The staff person who we checked in with was not very knowledgeable about the area. I asked him about taking a different exit that was printed in the hotel brochure and he told me that he didn't know anything about that. The only other trouble that we had was that the maid had some into the room during our visit (beds were made, room was cleaned) but we did not receive any towels. My daughter went to the office to get them but when she returned, they had given her bathmats instead of towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derrallfrom arkansas

fine for a fishing trip

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
One week solo fishing trip, just needed the basics and this motel provided that. Other than check in, no staff contact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom texas

it was good but

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than I expected. I had booked a regular RM but I wanted a down stairs RM so they up graded my RM for no extra charge. The only difference I saw between the upgraded RM and the regular RM was the beds had different comforters on them and softer pillows. The service was great what ever we needed they provided it and if they didn't have it they brought it to us as soon ad they did. The water park that is connected to the hotel was way over priced. And if u book the RM threw hotels.com u don't get a discount on ur tickets. But the Beach is literally a mile down the road. So I say a 3 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: in need of updating
Property is older and run down, not kept up well, dissapointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean. Beds comfortable. Wifi is great.
Location: 17 miles from the beach.
The Hotel was clean. There is no phone and no coffee maker in the room. The Water Park pictured is not part of the Hotel. Cost is $20 per person. There is no Lobby and no pool if you like to get out of your room and relax somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kennyfrom Louisiana

convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not bad and it was fairly clean. It was a budget type of hotel and did not have phones or coffee pots in the rooms which caused me to give an over all rating of 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kimcham1from Petal, MS

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in but the hotel staff makes up for that. it's a convenient location for everything that we were down there to do and my kids had fun at the little waterpark. This is our "go to" hotel whenever we are in the area. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melodyfrom Fluker, La

Happy with our stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The Bathrooms. Ours had mold on the caulk. Spray some MEAN GREEN or AWSOME on it and let it set. I know they sell it at the dollar Tree.
Location: Great water slide, kiddy pools, and lazy river cost just a little extra. Grocery store and lots to eat really close. Best beaches in my book.
Very Please with our stay. For the price it was great considering some of the others. Keep in mind they are updating a lot of the rooms. Great Staff Very Friendly and helpful.