Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: it's a nice layout close to highway.
Cons: If it is maintained, this could be very nice hotel.
This Hotel needs some improvements. Hallway does not look clean. Found bugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ennis,tX

Family Event

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Easy to check in . Peaceful. Easy to check out. Friendly staff. Will use again if needed be .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymondfrom Beaumont, Texas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel had been recently been remodeled and it shows. I was very surprised how nice, clean and modern the hotel was. Breakfast was more than most chain hotels and my room had fresh linens. A very enjoyable stay and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CRYSTALfrom Houston

nothe so comforting, will not return again!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not comfortable at all. The toilet was broken and it took them about 30+ min to fix and our bath towels were wetted and not replaced. Then we went to go to bed and the sheets were nasty, hair on them and what looked like dead skin. We all slept on top of sheets with our personal blankets! Then there were dead crickets around the room, so obviously housekeeping isn't doing a great job at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom SAN ANTONIO

VERY UNSATISFIED

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to eave because there were crickets in our room. Trash had not been emptied out and there were other signs that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARLAfrom Lumberton, TX

Not appreciated

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free breakfast was horrible. At 8am there was nothing but the different breads to be toasted (no butter), cereal (no spoons). Watery waffle mix. That was finally changed out after 30 minutes. No breakfast meat or eggs. Finally after 20 minutes frozen ones (sausage and eggs) were placed on a hot plate. After about 10 minutes an elderly woman went to the hot plate and started attending to it. REALLY??? Where was the staff? Not comforting to have the feeling that we weren't appreciated enough for staying at the establishment. Only will stay there again IF there is nothing else!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waxahachie, TX

Messy

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Crickets dead in corner, food on floor, I wanted morning coffee and when I opened coffee Pot it had molded coffee still inside.. I took pics to show manager but he was either on a business trip and didn't work on Sunday... I also asked for a 2 queen room with a sofa bed and no sofa bed..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherriefrom temple, Texas

Will never stay there again!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we spent $82 on a night at the Baymont in Ennis Texas. The receptionist was very helpful and sweet., It went down hill from there. We opened the door to the room and it smelled strongly of mold. The room wasn't very clean. I had on white socks and after walking the carpet they were not white anymore.The couch was so old and worn I wouldn't sit on it. We had to go buy a candle just to be able to stand the room. There was coffee pot but no cups or coffee. There was a ice bucket but no glasses. Yo could go into the hotel from side doors that you didn't have to swipe your key card.(not safe) I am writing to corporate about it. I hate to judge a book by it's cover but I will not be staying at any Baymont hotels from now on. For $10 more we could of stayed at a La Quinta. Don't waste your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaylafrom Frankin

Need a change of staff..but nice place.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the hotel owner/manager and staff being rude, it was great.