Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose okay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Shower door was broken and bed really hard but staff and cleanliness were good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful. breakfast was first rate. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Parking was limited. We returned after midnight and the only available parking spot was reserved for Diamond Club members. Needless to say, we took th
Location: Waxahachie is a wonderful town. I recommend downtown.
The hotel was nice and clean. It seemed a little bit more worn than some other Hampton Inns we have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Rooms superbly clean and comfortable . Needed a quiet place to write while doing research at local library; Hampton Inn at this location more than filled the bill. I rested very well at night due to amazing bedding. Will stay there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Leander Texas

Nice hotel with full breakfast in Waxahachie, TX

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Major Chain so felt sure it would be OK and it was.
Location: We were here for the annual Gingerbread Historic Home Tour. There are also driving tour and walking tour brochures at the Ellis County Museum.
Room was clean with all white linens. FREE full breakfast in the morning. Covered loading and unloading area in case of rain. Nice, laid back hotel- not presumptuous. Staff were down to Earth and friendly. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Texas

Very friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, quality service, and friendly staff made my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luiz Delgado from Waxahachie, TX

Just an excellet place to stay....

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one night, but overall a very pleasant experience.Only one minor drawback. For those not familiar with the area, it is kind of difficult to find once you get off the Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly C from Wylie, Texas

Nice place but too noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could hear a pin drop in the room, it was so quiet. In most places, that would be nice but here, it meant you heard every single noise out in the hall, on the street and in the room next to you. I did not get much sleep and even turning on the a/c for white noise, did not help. Thin walls. I love the place, just next time I will take a super fan to help with drowning out the outside noise. Location is good, close to good restaurants and shopping. People were super nice and VERY clean. My only complaint was the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarod from Waxahachie

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family took a little mini-stay-cation and decided on this hotel because it had an indoor pool. Were very pleasantly surprised that the front staff was wonderful, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Very nice experience for my wife and I and our 2 little boys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from East Texas

Comfortable hotel close to DFW without the traffic

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay with Hampton Inn.. We have stayed her plenty of times... The only thing wrong with this stay is we had a room right by the elevator. My daughter couldn't sleep due to the noise of others coming and going.