Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wonderful new hotel; staff was knowledgeable about the area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Wedding

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: The toilets could be updated to ones that sit higher.
We had a weekend wedding in Italy, a 30 minute drive from Waxahachie. The hotel's location close to IH 35 made the commute very easy. Also, we didn't lack for places to eat, fuel up, or shop. Great location, accomodating staff. Would stay again and refer to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Not for sleep

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My rating may not be useful for everyone. I primarily use hotel rooms for sleep and base my rating on that. This hotel has paper thin walls and party oriented guests. Over almost a week I got almost no sleep due to activity in the halls, slamming doors, blaring TVs and yelling that went on multiple occasions to sunrise. Hotel staff are not interested in addressing the noise. This was not isolated guests, it seems this hotel is used for very loud non-sleep activities. I also got to listen to a barking dog in one room. From what I saw the next morning, this was not a service dog. For people with dog allergies, rooms that serve double duty as kennels could be a problem. Physical condition of the hotel was poor. There was crumbling drywall and exposed cables in my room. There was mold in the bathroom. The long hairs in the ice bucket was particularly gross. The so called breakfast was inedible for me: Mystery meat patties soaking in warm water. Orange paste that I assume was faux eggs of some kind. A waffle iron without waffle mix. Stale bread. I don't usually count on a hotel supplied breakfast, but this spread seemed especially insulting. If you are not interested in sleep, want a place to hang out and make noise all night and want to bring your dog along, this is the ideal hotel for you. For my purposes it was a total loss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerryfrom Dallas, tx.

No animals around the food

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a guest who had a dog in his arms and no-one said anything to him around the food when were getting breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean/No pet fee

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, helpful staff and very up to date. The thing that seperates this hotel from many others is that it has not pet fee. That alone will draw a lot of business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, rooms aren't sound proof

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I thought everything about the hotel was great, except for one thing.. I got to the hotel early (a few hours before check in) and the staff were extra friendly, and they let me check in early. The rooms were nice and clean... My only complaint was the rooms were not sound proofed enough. I could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, Texas

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location, comfort and staff
Location: close to shopping, close to downtown, close to major highways, Texas Country Reporter Festival in October every year!
Easy to get to, folks were helpful, and very friendly, check in quick. Rooms quiet, comfortable, and beds were very inviting after a long drive. Will stay there every time we go to Waxahachie, Texas for the Texas Country Reporter Festival! But must book early!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tired travelerfrom usa

Did not enjoy stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud music n lobby room not clean staff not willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City,MO

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I was most impressed with the comfort of the bed. We were there two nights, and I slept great both nights. We had our dog along, as this is a pet friendly hotel. Everyone there was pleasant and not bothered by having our dog around. I also have food allergies, and needed a few supplies for the microwave that I forgot to bring. The girl on duty at the front desk was more than willing to go into their kitchen and find exactly what I needed.