Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wonderful new hotel; staff was knowledgeable about the area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Wedding

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: The toilets could be updated to ones that sit higher.
We had a weekend wedding in Italy, a 30 minute drive from Waxahachie. The hotel's location close to IH 35 made the commute very easy. Also, we didn't lack for places to eat, fuel up, or shop. Great location, accomodating staff. Would stay again and refer to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Not for sleep

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My rating may not be useful for everyone. I primarily use hotel rooms for sleep and base my rating on that. This hotel has paper thin walls and party oriented guests. Over almost a week I got almost no sleep due to activity in the halls, slamming doors, blaring TVs and yelling that went on multiple occasions to sunrise. Hotel staff are not interested in addressing the noise. This was not isolated guests, it seems this hotel is used for very loud non-sleep activities. I also got to listen to a barking dog in one room. From what I saw the next morning, this was not a service dog. For people with dog allergies, rooms that serve double duty as kennels could be a problem. Physical condition of the hotel was poor. There was crumbling drywall and exposed cables in my room. There was mold in the bathroom. The long hairs in the ice bucket was particularly gross. The so called breakfast was inedible for me: Mystery meat patties soaking in warm water. Orange paste that I assume was faux eggs of some kind. A waffle iron without waffle mix. Stale bread. I don't usually count on a hotel supplied breakfast, but this spread seemed especially insulting. If you are not interested in sleep, want a place to hang out and make noise all night and want to bring your dog along, this is the ideal hotel for you. For my purposes it was a total loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, rooms aren't sound proof

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I thought everything about the hotel was great, except for one thing.. I got to the hotel early (a few hours before check in) and the staff were extra friendly, and they let me check in early. The rooms were nice and clean... My only complaint was the rooms were not sound proofed enough. I could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, Texas

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location, comfort and staff
Location: close to shopping, close to downtown, close to major highways, Texas Country Reporter Festival in October every year!
Easy to get to, folks were helpful, and very friendly, check in quick. Rooms quiet, comfortable, and beds were very inviting after a long drive. Will stay there every time we go to Waxahachie, Texas for the Texas Country Reporter Festival! But must book early!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tired travelerfrom usa

Did not enjoy stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
loud music n lobby room not clean staff not willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City,MO

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I was most impressed with the comfort of the bed. We were there two nights, and I slept great both nights. We had our dog along, as this is a pet friendly hotel. Everyone there was pleasant and not bothered by having our dog around. I also have food allergies, and needed a few supplies for the microwave that I forgot to bring. The girl on duty at the front desk was more than willing to go into their kitchen and find exactly what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very good staff and facilities..quiet and clean. Good parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The room size was very nice.
Cons: Provide better coffee.
Location: It was centrally located for our needs with lots of dining options close and very convenient to the highway.
Our stay here was comfortable but a little disappointing in the fine details. Overall the hotel was not well insulated making it very noisy during the night and morning with hall traffic and above room. The best part of the morning should be the coffee but it was so bad we found it undrinkable. Not a good experience overall.