Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Hotel stinks ver smelly

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to remodel
Location: We wanted to go to Okefenokee swamp is why we stayed.
It looks great from the outsid ebut as soon as we walked in it smelled. Should have checked out but we had driven far already and were only staying one night. Don't waste your time on this hotel. There are plenty of other ones in the area that might be nice a just a bit more expensive. It really did smell. Did not lool all that clean and maybe it was and looked bad because it was falling apart. So disappointed. NEVER going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Waycross

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good location, good value, nice room. Close to US 1 but not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waycross

nice staff, room not so much

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nice and friendly staff
Cons: new carpet, cleaner rooms
Location: location is great and plenty of shopping and eating areas
the staff was very nice and the only complaints I have is the door really needs to be cleaned and the carpet was just awful, so bad that I was scared to walk around without any shoes on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean no frills motel next to Applebee's.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean basic motel with breakfast including waffle iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel staff was so nice! Only thing was the tub was dirty it looked like hair attached to tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
If you are just passing through, it's good for the price. It definitely could use some updates. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all cracked up to be

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was that the staff was friendly.
Cons: If anything could be improved I would definitely say get a bug guy to come and spray those rooms down.
The Baymount Inn looks great on the inside and especially at the front when you go to check in. They have pictures of the room at the front. When you looking at the bathroom you think it is actually big and so are the rooms. When I walked into the room it definitely wasn't what I thought it was going to be. The bathroom was very small and not at all what I imagined. I will admit that people that work there were very pleasant to come into contact with and so was the breakfast that was provided every morning. I was disappointed with room service because no one came to clean the room once we left for that day. Upon them not cleaning the room there were no clean towels. There was also another problem with roaches in the room. I didn't notice this until the night when I came back to my room but they were crawling on the dresser where the television was at and on the wall near the curtains. If I would have seen this before I checked in I definitely would not have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice room for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, clean linens
Cons: walls in rooms should be cleaned and repainted bathrooms could be updated fresher breakfast items with more variety
Location: Very conveniently located Okefenokee Swamp is near, which has so much to offer near many restaurants
We slept well on comfortable beds. The walls in the room were somewhat dirty. The room needs a new coat of paint. The linens were clean. The room smelled clean. The breakfast was less than expected, few choices of fruit (which did not appear fresh) and yogurt. The juice dispensing machine was not working properly but staff placed a notice on the machine and cleaned it very promptly. Satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Fl

No customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Ac didn't work ask for another room was told they didn't have any. It was 10pm and 4 cars in the parking lot. So I had to go to another hotel. I have been trying for three days to be refund and if just getting the run around. Easy problem that could have handled very easy. Not impressed with them at all. To many other hotels in the same area.