Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powhatan VA

Clean, friendly staff, easy access to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was very clean and very nice and was close to food, shopping and attractions. I would definately stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Bonzac, I would like to thank you for your 4star review of our Super 8 property in Waycross Ga. We strive to offer the best experience for all of our guests. Customer care is of the most importance to all of our staff. Again, we appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DLo, Ms

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Felt safe!
Cons: The bedding and curtains need to be updated and bigger better pillows!
Location: Not much in Waycross as far a fun I was there for work!
I book hotels based on pictures of the beds and location of the hotel and this was not depicted at all as to what was pictured! However for $44 a night it was not bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Christen, I would like to thank you for your 3 star review and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Our Super 8 in Waycross Georgia is having every room remodeled and after checking your folio I noticed due to capacity your room was one of only a few that were left to be completely remodeled. Please accept my deepest apologies and I hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you soon. Again, I thank you for your great review and we now have our entire property updated and remodeled. Hope you have a great day Christen. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Atlanta

Gross!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to work in the surrounding area and all of the other hotels I normally visit were completely booked. I was in my room for about 15 minutes and didn't even want to sit in the chair let alone lay on the bed. The furniture had water damage and had a yellow tint due to cig smoke. I relocated to the next closest hotel 70 miles away it was so disgusting. Reminded me of a 3rd world county. I generally do not bother with review but felt that I needed to warn others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I checked our records and did not find any record of a complaint or unsatisfactory remark during your stay. Since the majority reviews of our hotel are 4 and 5 stars I am going to personally make sure the quality of our rooms and service has not been degraded in any way. Again I apologize for any inconvenience and we wish you well. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DebC from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The comfort of my room and the location of the hotel. It's located on a main drag convenient to major eateries and shopping.
Location: Shopping at WalMart and local mall with several retail stores as well as dining at a variety of eateries within two blocks of the hotel location
I needed a room for the night so that I could be in place for a ceremony that took place at Ware State Prison. I was able to book the room through Expedia without any issues at a very reasonable rate and the location was within 10 minutes of where I needed to be in the morning. I've been to Waycross several times but this was the first time I ever stayed overnight and I was very pleased with the atmosphere and general comfort of my room. I will definately recommend this place to anyone in need of a hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank your for your 4star review of our Super 8 property in Waycross, Ga. I am glad to know that our service and quality have exceeded your expectations. My staff and I strive to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests and it is quite refreshing to know that it is not only expected but appreciated. Thank you again for your 4star review and we are excited to know you will be staying with us again in the future. Have a pleasant day. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Holly from Brooklet

Super 8 Waycross

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the price. Clean & comfortable rooms, quite neighborhood, close to restaurants & shopping, only a few miles from the okeefenokee swamp. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, I would like to thank you for your great review of our Super 8 property in Waycross Ga. I and my staff strive to offer our guests a pleasant and memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope that we have left a lasting impression as to what an economical and friendly establishment should be. Again we appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the near future Holly! Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross GA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Casey C from Savannah GA

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was for a medical reason. We had a procedure to do the next morning. On advice from the hospital we chose this hotel. It was close to the hospital and had good access from the major streets. However the neighborhood seemed a bit our of sorts. It seemed to be at the end of a string of hotels and in a residential neighbor. The room was clean and in orderly fashion. The hotel staff were very nice and pleasant to us. The hotel was very quiet and we got a good night rest before going to the hospital. My family was able to find muffins and fruit at 6 am for their breakfast. We could not ask for anything more. If we are to come back to Waycross we plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Casey C, I would like to extend my sincerest appreciation for your excellent 5 star review of our Super 8 property in Waycross Ga. I do my best to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience during there stay. I am always pleased to see that one of our valued guests took time to give a detailed review and opinion on our Hotel. Again thank you for your great review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ned from tennessee

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good place to dtay for $46. Room clean. Breakfast on time and OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your Great 4 Star review of our Super 8 property in Waycross Ga. Every guest that stays with us is considered important and their experience during there stay with us is priority to me and all of our staff. We strive to give all of our patrons a lasting memory of great Super 8 experience. When we see a great review online it reiterates to us that we are succeeding in that goal. Thank you again for your 4 Star review and we hope to see you again soon! Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super place!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband booked this hotel for me based on the ratings online. It definitely lived up to its rating and I plan to stay there again when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to Thank U for your wonderful review of our Super 8 Hotel in Waycross Ga. All of staff strive to offer the best experience for all of our guests. We realize that customer service and satisfaction are most important with our business. Thank you again for your 5 STAR review and we definitely look forward to seeing you soon! Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Monticello

Quiet and Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
fridge and microwave right there in the room. It was also quiet and clean. Just what I wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Dan, I would like to thank you for your 5 STAR review of our SUPER 8 property in Waycross Ga. I am glad the fridge and microwave we offer in every room were exactly what u needed for your stay with us. My staff are all hand picked for there past customer service record and know that our guest experience is what matters most to us at SUPER 8 Waycross Ga. Thank you again for your 5 STAR review and we hope to see you soon Dan! Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from H

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and economical. The coffee was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Patron, I would like to thank you for your 5 star review of our Super 8 Hotel in Waycross Ga. I apologize for the issue with your coffee and have taken care of it personally. Our staff values the feedback from our guest and always try's to improve the experience we are able to offer. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Harry Patel General Manager Super 8 Waycross Ga