Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK as a last resort.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was in the town I was visiting, that's all.
Cons: The manager needs to have some initiative to make this hotel something more than a place to get some rest.
Location: Daughter attends Wayne State College which is a very nice school.
This hotel had many deficiencies: Mattresses were bad (spent the night trying to not roll into the center of the double bed), had a water leak in the ceiling of the bathroom, there were only 3 tables available for breakfast, the the trash was overflowing in the breakfast area. It took a phone call to get someone to come to the front desk. I will not stay at this hotel again unless there are no other options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not very clean...

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, room was dirty and stained bedding. Food smeared on desk and dirt in tub and on shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Grand Island

Exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after 10:00 p.m. and were out the door twelve hours later. Hotel was quiet, rooms and beds were very comfortable, all facilities in the room worked as they should. It was nothing fancy or luxurious, but for under $60, if a person is looking for a good place to stay the night, I'd recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.E. Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: See above - experience
Location: We stayed to visit our daughter going to college there. Not sure if we will stay there on our upcoming trips to Wayne.
Started off the moment we opened the door and the light switch didn't work. We had to use the lamps around the room. Of those two didn't work. We ended up having to pull the bed out and fixed the one there ourselves. In the process of moving the bed we found items left over from the previous occupant that we disposed of. The next morning my wife went to use the hair dryer - didn't work. I did ask the front desk about it and they brought a different one in for us. As we were getting ready Sunday morning I found a large wet spot on the floor next to my bed. Not sure if the previous occupant spilled something or if they had cleaned a spot and it wasn't dry yet. But it was definitely very wet! Overall the room just needed a very good cleaning - a lot of dust and dirt in the corners around the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovefrom Nebraska

Only in Emergency

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has gone down hill in leas than a year. You have to dial 0 for the front desk when you are at the front desk. Room was not very clean. Will not stay here unless it is emergency & only place on town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an older hotel but was clean. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating for our short overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Change the Continental Breakfast times to be correct on the sign.
Hotel was clean. Staff was polite. Continental breakfast on Saturday and Sunday said: 7am to 10am...but, we walked downstairs at 9:30am and they were cleaning up from breakfast. They told us that the sign was wrong....but, the night before, the staff told us 7am to 10am. Otherwise, it was a suitable hotel for our short stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Wayne, ne

Old and run down

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is desperate need of a major overhaul. Rooms are dirty and old. Bathroom had stains all over the walls. I almost decided just to sleep in the car.