Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very enjoyable and what a breakfast, I didn't have to have lunch. The owners were superb and fun to chat with. I cant wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: We were on our way to Gettysburg. Enjoyed a delicious home cooked dinner at Velvet's Café in town.
Enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The owners are warm and welcoming thought of every amenity. We stayed in the Magnolia room, and it was charming and cozy. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
This B & B was a pleasant experience. The hosts were friendly and accommodating Breakfast was delicious the 3 mornings we were there. J & G Jamestown, RI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ray & Cathy Schwarz from Rochester NY

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Margaret has decorated this B&B with great attention to detail. Our room was the "Captains Quarters" and was decorated with sand dollars, sea shells, anchors, etc. Breakfast was delicious and the table was setting was very chic. David was interesting to talk with and a very gracious host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DEP / OKP from Washington DC

Charming Property in Central PA

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights during a short weekend getaway near home. We were not interested in the Gettysburg Battlefield and all of its tourism versus seeing the Catoctin mountains, Lancaster County and post-holiday sales at the numerous outlet malls. The house is a charming Victorian / Edwardian which has been thoroughly restored and modernized without compromising its original charm. Dave & Margaret could not have been better hosts and being dog people we loved their Pembroke Welsh Corgi Sonny who was engaging but well behaved. No cats--always a plus for me! Breakfast was delicious and we tried the gluten free option the second day. Price booked through hotels.com was very reasonable and took care of everything in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Catonsville, MD

In the heart of Wayneboro

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Burgundy Lane is an excellent B&B. Margaret and Dave are superb hosts. We upgraded to the Castle Room which is larger and has unique furnishings. However, it fronts on Main St and is a little noisy from traffic. We definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
This was a nice cozy bed and breakfast. David and Margaret were very friendly and accomadating. The room was nice but a bit small. Our room had very squeaky floors and bed. Overall it was still a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad

Neat B&B Off the Beaten Path

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Very nice bed and breakfast. We unfortunately were only able to stay one night. The owners were very nice and their dog was the star of the show at breakfast (which was delicious!). Would definitely recommend a stay here. It's a short distance from Gettysburg and Antietam battlefields, definitely worth going a bit out of your way to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacki

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it felt like going to visit family, not staying at a hotel.
Everything about this B & B was wonderful, I cant say enough good things. The location is close proximity to so many "touristy" places, like Gettysburg and Washington DC. The breakfasts were fabulous, Margaret and David were wonderful and their dog Sonny was the highlight for playing with in the mornings and at night. I'm looking forward to going back in the hopefully not too distant future.