Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alexandria, VA

Convenient to Downtown Waynesboro

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Value & location. Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Serving breakfast until ten or ten thirty would be appreciated!
I stayed for one night while visiting family in the area. The hotel is very reasonably priced and well sited in the town. Initially the room smelled of mothballs, but the odor quickly dissipated. All of the furnishings in the room appeared to be brand new, and the room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast ended at nine, which was a bit early, but seemed adequate. Overall I would, (and most likely will), stay at this property in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Virginia from Maryland Eastern Shore

Small town get-away Stay provided great value

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: clean room, comfortable beds
Cons: providing some info on town amenities (restaurants, etc) would be nice.
Our room was clean and the mattress was quite comfortable for both of us. Although this motel provides no frills, it is great if you will be out and about most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis Burger from Waynesboro, PA

acceptable for overnight stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pet friendly, but no walking area. TV remote didn't work properly. Fridge didn't work properly. Limited parking. Economical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole from Delaware

Walking Distance to food

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think that the owner was very hospitable.The room was clean only complaint the shower head had mold in the center of it the water was on shower mode so when it came out it was around the mold not coming directly out of that area. I wouls stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: How clean and well-maintained the room was.
Cons: The only small disappointment was the breakfast which was coffee and packaged pasteries
Check in was a breeze. The staff was polite and attentive. The room was very clean. An extra surprise was an in-room refridgerator which we had not expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Connecticut

Ok for last minute nite stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely and older facility. Minor upgrades to room, showerheads etc. Fixtures old and Connected Backwards, i.e. cold is hot and hot is cold! Toilet needed to be flushed multiple times to make it work properly. A over priced for what was offered in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janice dobson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee ann from crofton, md

Old but comfy

Posted Oct 7, 2013
It was cheapest around.--the room was liveable and the bed comfy but the pillows sucked!!! It was clean-..just needs some sprucing up...we'd probably stay again...couldn't beat the price just for a place to lay your head for a few hours...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MKK from Woodstown NJ

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small and cramped. It smelled musty. My husband is a large man and found the beds uncomfortable. The breakfast was not much to speak of. They locked up the breakfast room at 9am, even on a Sunday morning. Since we had been out late the evening before, we had to go out to find something to feed the kids as they had slept late and I couldn't get anything for them before it was locked since we weren't permitted to take food out of the breakfast room, even to go back to our room to eat it.