Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Exceptional Standards and Exceptional Team

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Hospitality Service Standards Quality of Food Room
Cons: None
Location: Ideal for nipping into Scarborough.
An incredibly warm welcome from the finest of Hosts. Standards of housekeeping was exceptional. Atmosphere and surroundings second to none. Food and service exemplary. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Golfnut from Helensburgh

Nice environment

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and spacious room. Attractive patio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

OK, Nothing special

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing especially
Cons: The staff could be a little more friendly. They could add a vegetarian option to the menu.
Location: On the edge of the Yorkshire Moors and close to the coast
OK for a night's stay, but the hotel is not particularly special. Our room was clean, but a little rough around the edges. We found the staff a bit abrupt and not particularly welcoming. The dinner menu has nothing if you happen to be vegetarian. The room was a little expensive for the location and hotel star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

The best thing about this pub is he good food.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The thought that at the end of the day we would get a nice meal.
Cons: The accommodation is too small and only by sacrificing the number of rooms to create fewer rooms of reasonable size would improvements be made.
Location: In the heart of the Yorkshire wolds, great for walkers and if prepared to do some driving houses and gardens, coastal and market towns are many.
This is a basic country pub situated in a remote rural setting. It's redeeming feature is its restaurant. The room and bathroom we occupied were too small for a couple. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Hotel in a small country village

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was nice to a point food was costly and limited choice but nice and room seemed clean until you look more closely wardrobe top thick with dust and bed backboard dusty. Location great for what we wanted for a small family short break and food places in near by villages really nice and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MAL from Lincoln

Expensive for what it is.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room we stayed in is £120 per night. It's very clean and the bed was comfortable, but I have stayed in much cheaper accommodation with better facilities and in a better location. We did not find the staff very friendly and the breakfast was average. We only stayed there because it was the last room available near Pickering where we were visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a find enjoyed both the setting and food very helpful and friendly hotel and will be returning !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable accomodation, good service. Food at the restaurant is very good but really nothing on offer if you're vegetarian. Very enjoyable.