Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When we took showers the water did not drain fast enough so the tub filled up with water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from New York

I love this place not one problem would defenetly

Posted May 18, 2014
Very friendly staff, very clean bathroom & comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JIM from NORTHERN NY

Very pleased with this hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Our room was as good as the downtown Houston Hotel we stayed in August. . The lady on duty was extremely helpful and upgraded our room without me asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
The room was very dated, but you couldn't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Erie, PA

Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Much of Finger Lakes activities within 30-45 min drive
The room was very comfortable and the staff (especially Robin) were friendly and helpful. Resonably close to region's attractions. The pool was great on an especially hot day. Breakfast was so-so. No Wi-Fi, yet; but being installed.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Hanover, MD 21076, USA

WiFi Doesn't Work in All Rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Less expensive than the other hotel in Weedsport.
Cons: WiFi didn't work in my room
Location: Within easy walking distance of all downtown Weedsport businesses
Staff was nice enough, but the WiFi in my room wasn't working. When I explained that to the staff at checkout, the staff lady explained that the WiFi in my room doesn't ever work - one has to use wired Internet. No offer to comp me for the less-than complete room. And I don't know why they chose to put me in a room where the WiFi doesn't work when there were plenty of other rooms available. Hotel managers and staff need to get with the 21st Century - WiFi Internet is as much a part of what I pay for as is the bed, shower and toilet. They would never put me in a room knowing that the TV didn't work, or rent a room missing a phone. Nobody uses the phone anymore, but everyone travels with a computer now. It's not 1965 folks - a room without Internet is not a serviceable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Don't go there

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Small room
Location: OK
It stunk, it was a bad experience. I had a bad stay. TV did not work well room dirty, Not many channels on the TV that worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Agawam, MA

Nice well-priced hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Location: Very convenient, right off the Thruway.
We stayed in the lower level rooms. Room was nice but ceiling was low. I'm 5'8" and I could reach up and easily touch the ceiling. Room I suspect is in a flood zone as the floor was tiled and all of the outlets had been raised to be about three feet from the floor. Room was nicely decorated and recently redone, although it could have used another chair. Hotel was well maintained and our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

adeqate, clean, average

Posted Dec 2, 2011
this hotel was typical, no better no worse than average chains for the price. Bed was reasonably comfortable. As with most hotels, a typical disappointment to me is that if they choose to have very lightweight bed linens, they should have extra blankets in the room somewhere. Also all national chains hotels should have flat screen tvs with high definition service by this time. Most including this one do not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Weedsport, NY Best Western

Posted Oct 25, 2011
I needed accommodations for Homecoming Weekend at Hobart College in Geneva. The hotels in the immediate area that were still available did not have reviews that I was willing to risk, particularly at the asking rates (due in great part to the Homecoming demand, I'm sure.) This hotel was 27 miles from the campus but the price and reviews were within my budget and expectations. We arrived quite late but there was a desk clerk immediately available and a parking space was just a few doors from the room. The room was surprisingly well furnished, very comfortable, looked and smelled clean and the whole place was QUIET!!!!! In spite of the reviews that I've read, I would gladly recommend and stay again without hesitation or conditionally.