Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean n simple

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Room was clean and the rate was adequate .. Clean towels good water pressure .. Very happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphis, PA

Good Value

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: No shampoo was provided and I didn't have any.
Location: The location was excellent, right off the hywy. I was there on a work assignment and can't help with things to do.
Arriving late at 10:00 PM in a bad snow storm, it was a great site just off the EWAY. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helped me find an open restaurant very close by. A quick cup of coffee and a banana and I was out the door at 6:30 AM on my way to my 7:30 AM event. Good value and got the job done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Panama City Fl.

go in the lobby and look before reserving

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Dont usually do reviews but this one warrants one. We read the reviews and stayed anyway. For the money, we would spend the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. The staff was friendly however the condition was horrible. The smell of smoke was overwhelming. Not only in the lobby but also in the room. Looks as though they rent rooms by the week in an effort to stay open. The carpets and flooring hasn't been updated or perhaps even cleaned since the 80s. The TV is still the old style. And by old, I.mean round front with the tube. The bedding seemed dirty and for the first time in a long time, we thought about just packing up and heading to another hotel. The staff was quite friendly and useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, modern, convenient.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: No shampoo in the room. But for the price I was paying, I could not care less. If that's the biggest complaint (it is), then they did well
Location: Not much. I was there to run a race at Lehigh University
They checked all the boxes. This was a great deal with a modern hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Texas

I did sleep.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs some work. Staff friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet. Would have preferred if they had re-usable dishes and utensils for breakfast rather than the plastic and styrofoam stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Overall stay wasn't bad however when you tell staff your toilet is clogged you kind of expect to leave for the day and come back to an unclogged toilet not a plunger sitting in the doorway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The gentlemen working the front desk was rude from the moment I stepped in the door. I was an inconvenience. He indicated that since my wife and I had three children we had to reserve another room. I had to pay for two room for my family of five. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kutztown Super 8

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night clerk was very nice. The room was fine and we appreciated the adjustments we could make on the heating/cooling/fan. There was only saccharin (Pink packets) type of sweetener both in the room and for breakfast, no Splenda, no Equal. There was no skim milk available at breakfast, no boiled or other type of eggs, and only bananas for fruit- no apples or oranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberleyfrom Chambersburg, Pa

Would stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was nice. Was great for the price.