Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London on

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed being in a suite with kitchenette.
Spent one night there midweek. Was quiet and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. Best regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA USA

Best hotel in Welland by far.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: Not in the main travel area of Niagara but well worth finding
Stayed here many times. Staff are excellent. Management is extremely helpful. Hotel is very clean and kept that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. Your repeat business is very important to us. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your accommodations. Thank you again for your review and for your loyalty to the Best Western brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, B. C.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: friendly people, cleanliness, and the great breakfasts....
Cons: nothing
Location: It was a quiet location which we loved... however, there isn't a "supper" restaurant nearby, so that could be an improvement....
They were very friendly and helpful at the hotel... We enjoyed our stay very much. it was clean, tidy, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.. We will recommend this place to our friends.. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast as well.. Anneke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Anneke, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and loyalty to the Best Western brand. I am glad to hear you were very pleased with the accommodations that were provided to you. Best regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON.

Hotel In Welland ON.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms and service
Cons: Real plates for the breakfast (I just brought one down from my room).
The hotel was very nice, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! They made the week go by very smoothly. Breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay go by very smoothly and that you enjoyed our free full hot breakfast. Again thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your loyalty to the Best Western brand. Best regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Large space for a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Stayed here for two nights during a business trip. Staff was fine. No complaints, but nothing above and beyond either. Room was very spacious (living room with convertible sofabed, tv, and chairs, kitchenette, bedroom with another tv, spacious bathroom). Soundproofing could use improvement, I could clearly hear people clomping around and conversing in nearby rooms at odd hours. Breakfast was a standard, basic buffet. They have an automatic pancake-making machine, which I've never seen anywhere else before. On my 2nd morning, the juice machine was running out of orange juice concentrate. I'm not sure how closely the food and beverages available to guests are monitored. TVs didn't seem to be HD, but the free WiFi was fast enough to stream HD video on my computer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. By sharing your experience with us, we can work on the areas with our team, that fell below your expectations. We hope we can see you again. Best regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet (excellent)

Posted May 27, 2015
Convenient, clean and quiet (excellent) - good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value your feedback and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations that were provided to you. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice but noisy.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Niagara College.
It's not like the other guests were making a lot of noise it's just that there seems to be little or no sound insulation between rooms, coupled with the fact that the buidling is made of wood means any little sound like people walking, running water or little grils gigglig at 5:30 AM is easily heard in adjoining rooms. If the hotel isn't busy this isn't a problem, but when rooms above or beside aee occupied you will hear what's going on in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. By sharing your experience with us, we can work on the areas with our team, that fell below your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2015
So nice and quiet and lovely place to stay away from the noise of life. Lovely trails to walk around and enjoy your time with some one you love or even by your self.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brahm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your experience, following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your walk along the Welland Canal on the Greater Niagara Trail that is located right behind our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OntaRIO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I had to spend an evening in Welland to write an exam and chose to stay at The Best Western Rose City Suites. The room was amazing!!! My own living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was just like a one bedroom apartment but with maid service and a full breakfast included in the morning. I will definitely go back if I ever need to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. We hope all went well with your exam and we wish you great success. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager, Best Western Plus Rose City Suites