Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OntaRIO

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I had to spend an evening in Welland to write an exam and chose to stay at The Best Western Rose City Suites. The room was amazing!!! My own living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was just like a one bedroom apartment but with maid service and a full breakfast included in the morning. I will definitely go back if I ever need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Welland

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
The rooms were larger than expected and all the rooms were suites with a small kitchenettes. Upon arriving a play pin was waiting for us in our room. It was a light travel one, that our baby wouldn't sleep in, but it was useful to have once he woke up. The breakfast was one of the better self serve breakfasts that we have been to, with pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage along with the usual fruit, juice, yogurt etc. The staff was generally very friendly and we had a nice quiet stay. I have seen many complaints about its distance from Niagara Falls (about 30 minutes), but if you are looking to stay near Welland it is by far the nicest hotel in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario

Squeaky

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were great friendly and helpful
Cons: Repair the floor boards
The room and staff were great. However you could hear every person walking in the hall or over head. AS well everytime someone flushed the toilet or ran the shower it sounded as though you were in the room with them. Slept poorly because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom missisauga,on

Great hotel, well priced, friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Wi-fi was horrible. Room right next to main lobby but even so had very very poor reception entire 2 day stay.
Great breakfast( included in price) . Room was very comfortable and clean. Located in quiet area got great night of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
nice rooms that were clean and spacious i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough ON

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. Clean, modern, comfortable.
I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the past couple of years, and generally I've gotten used to dealing with whatever's wrong -- so long as the room is clean I'll put up with dated facilities, rude staff, poor wifi, lukewarm showers or hideously uncomfortable beds. It's just what happens when you travel. Which is why this hotel was such a pleasant surprise: the price was reasonable, the staff was polite, the rooms are clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable, the shower generated water at a satisfyingly high temperature, the wifi was strong and fast... heck, even the coffee at the breakfast bar was drinkable! In fact, I can't think of a single thing that was unpleasant (or even mildly disappointing) about my stay. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will be staying there again the next time I'm in Welland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: All good.
Cons: Parking.
Very pleased with everything. Parking can become tight--parking lots were full and found it necessary to park curbside along the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston,ontario

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.I felt like I was in the comfort of my own home and the staff were very personable also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg VA

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: kitchette, sitting room, two different TV, free YFi
Cons: nothing I saw
Location: on the internet
We needed to stay close to family to attend funeral services and my daughter recommended Best Western as they had used them several times before for hockey tournaments. The one we stayed at was close to our family home, had a wonderful breakfast with extended breakfast hours, a kitchenette and two TV, very clean ,internet hook-up and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate receiving guest feedback. We are happy to know you found the hotel comfortable, even though you were traveling because of the loss of a loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

close to the location we needed to be

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and clean
We stayed for one night the night staff was very helpful and friendly we asked if she knew a good place to eat for supper and the place she recommended was excellent and the room was clean I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Laurie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We encourage our staff to eat locally to provide our guests with the best recommendations to meet their needs, and it sounds like it paid off for you. Thank you for your stay, we greatly appreciate it.