Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
OK for the price. The facility is a university residence. Clean but with shower, no tub, fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very convenient location, great staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location, nothing fancy but it worked for us! Great rate, and the staff were great! Only downside was no wifi in the rooms, but at one point we didn't have wifi so I was able to live without it! Did come with direct line for the comp and they gave us a free Ethernet cord!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and roomy, also had free coffee and tea anytime. GREAT VALUE!!
Cons: Wifi through the building, it was only in the loby. Some units could also use some new paint and bedding etc...
Location: about 15 min from Niagara Falls.
I wasn't expecting much as it was a college dorm. The rooms were clean and roomy, two seperate bedrooms for three of us. It was pretty busy when we were there on a Saturday on a long weekend, so seems to be a popular place to stay. The breakfast was very basic, bread, bagels, apples and oranges, oatmeal and cereal. We were there first thing. It was later very crowded and a long enough line to get breakfast, so go early if you don't want to wait and be crowded. I was a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Recent stay.......

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: bigger washroom, ice on each floor, Have room better prepared when guests are expected ie. put air on or open windows; very stuffy when we walked in.
Location: Location great to the Falls (20 minutes) and very close to Port Colborne.
Room as described. Very comfortable and staff very helpful providing directions, etc. Wi-Fi not available except in the lobby area. Room layout just like a dorm setup and washroom/shower very small but functionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakville

hotel rating by expedia is very misleading.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: cheap-breakfast was served with long wait time for bagels/bread toaster.
Cons: rate this residence properly
Location: safe-close to small mall & shopping.
it's a dormatory residense on a college campus. double bed in each room with small desk/chair/tv. staff not very knowledgable about local shopping. ended up driving to thorold LCBO when there was one around the corner. I fpund this from another guest aftre making the long drive to thorold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It is a place to stay especially if you plan to be out most of the time.
Cons: ok
It was a great place for a great price .Nice place for the money 2 bedrooms 2 tv sets and a kitchen would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a great visit of brothers and friends. Will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but they need to clean the room better

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good location nice place staff excellent. Room no very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a residences

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It is a residence that would like to be considered a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

All I needed!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good price, large room for one person. Good location close to Welland, 20 minutes from Niagara, and one hour from Toronto. It's not an hotel, it's a College residence for student… at good price!