Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Convenient location, nice motel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
I didn't actally spend much time in the room as I was attending a nearby wedding reception, but the room was clean, modern, well equipped. Location is great, just a block away from the busy end of Jackson St in Petone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to sea

Posted Nov 4, 2014
nice hotel close to sea, nice view, nice staff. highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good location to supermarket and main streets. Overall nice stay. No complaints. Like the late checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location, average (lightly tired) motel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money overall. Location is superb - close to the sea etc. not too far from the amenities. the rooms are dated but functional. clean enough. Delivers in line with the price paid. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel convenient drive to Wellington & Ferry

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: It is a short non-rush hour drive to Wellington (approx 10-15 minutes)
This motel was reasonably priced and close to local services (markets, restaurants, gas). It also has a complementary guest laundry room. The rooms were clean. A great fish market with a take-away service is a 1 minute walk. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great find....

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and up-to-date accommodation and close to everything I was doing. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice place to have a stop over

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room facilities were good and the beds were comfortable. The motel was close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Had a 2 night stay for a wedding, owner very nice, room just what we needed, motel very handy to Jackson St for meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com