Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tasmania

lovely b&b close to wellington airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast provisions were yummy, especially the home made granola
Location: the accommodation was in a lovely suburb with a couple of eateries and a small supermarket in the main street.
This bed and breakfast was a great find in a lovely suburb close to the Wellington airport. The room was beautifully clean and contained all the mod cons plus a little kitchenette. The owner was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for our evening meal. Molly the resident westie was super cute. Our only regret was only being able to spend one night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, AU

Airport Friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Ver friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Don't get overcharged by the taxi as I did. Perhaps a price guide for travellers and a recommendation to take the taxi drivers number if not happy.
Lovely accommodating experience. Great breakfast and not very far from the airport if arriving at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Just like home

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The quietness, friendliness and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: 10 by car into Wellington, but nice walk around the town of Seatoun
This beautiful B&B Was just fantastic. About 10 mins drive from Wellington, the location was perfect for us. Emily and Tim provided us with home cooked biscuits, supplies to make our own breakfast. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Emily was great for advice on where to park in Wellinton, where to eat etc, nothing was too much trouble. We even had the facility to cook a basic dinner one night, so we could eat in. Thanks and we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Auckland

Beautiful room and excellent service

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: warmly welcomed. Beautiful surroundings. Gourmet breakfast
Location: Wellington City and wild coastline walks.
Spacious and stylish room. Very comfortable and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peteglenfrom Newcastle, Australia

"Simply Perfect"

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely reception we received at Acorns! The unit was spotless and beautifully appointed, with all the ammenities you could wish for. We arrived earlier than planned but were cheerfully welcomed and given the use of the room. The home made granola and biscuits were superb.Our host Emily was full of great suggestions for things to see and do in Wellington without being at all intrusive. We look forward to staying at Acorns again and thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amyfrom Sydney

Great service and very convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner Emily was helpful from the moment we booked, arranging our arrival time and breakfast. We were only there for 1 night as a stop over on the way to see family, it was a shame we were not there for longer (although it was very convenient for the airport). The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, the homemade granola and fresh berries were a nice touch! All in all the experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Comfortable, private, clean and great homely touches like freshly baked biscuits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Auckland

Highly recommended B&B in Seatoun

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Warm comfortable and spacious
Cons: Nil
Location: Central Seatoun location with harbour views
A very comfortable room which really is a full studio apartment with breakfast supplied. A nice setting with good privacy and views. Very well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S. Franklinfrom Hawkes Bay

Comfy bed

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hideaway spot. The room was tidy and clean. The breakfast provided was delicious and the overall experience met my expectations. Thank you so much for helping make the weekend a memorable one!