Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Include some facilities as part of the stay, internet for examply...its 2014 and 10 dollars an hour, oh man.
Location: Beach, shops and bars all close by
Close to everything but feel if they could charge us extra for using the main entrance, they would
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Pay For Wifi

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stingy Hotel Chain. You pay for wifi. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location Room was well laid out and beds were comfy
Cons: Parking is valet only and 26 which was steep
Location: Museum and waterfront Great restaurants in walking distance
Hotel located on the waterfront and close to downtown area and easy to reach ferry terminal Lovely room with balcony overlooking the harbour We had not stayed at a copthorne property before and I was impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed for night for WOW very friendly staff clean room and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Good location, bad wifi limit

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Disappointed that wifi was limited to 30mins/50mb per day. Free breakfast was good, but no variety and we had to pay extra for a good coffee. Hotel room is dated. Staff were fantastic and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horowehenua

Good hotel on Fringe of City Precinct

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: The lifts are a wee bit outdated and slow, but the wait was not too long and the hotel was quite full.
Location: It's on the waterfront, and most of the CBD is on your doorstep. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within 1km.
The Copthorne Oriental Bay was tidy and pleasant to stay in, quiet and fit for purpose of a one night stay. We did not use the attached restaurant or any of the facilities. Car parking was fine, and easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good once I got a room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: The booking system and the key cards that seemed to get wiped very easily
Location: So many things in walking distance in Wellington, suitable for both sunny and rainy weather.
Despite having rung 2 days before to confirm my booking and then being rung the next day to confirm again, they rang me several hours before my flight to say they didn't have enough rooms. They did offer me another hotel but as I had booked this hotel for a conference 2 mins walk away and I had confirmed my booking twice I was very frustrated by this. However, they did in the end sort me out a room and offered many apologies when I arrived. The room itself was very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the harbour. The staff were very professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast

Handy to town

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Many restaurants in Courtney place, lovely harbor side walk. Te Papa
We had an early hospital appointment and stayed in the hotel for convenience. The room was spotlessly clean , of a good size and facilities for a reasonable price. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The location was very easy to walk for a meal and whilst we could have used the hotel car park we easily found a free all night park opposite the hotel. All in all we had no complaints and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

The Hotel Manager was excellent. Very friendy.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Supermarket is a 5 minute walk, the heart of the citites bar district is a couple more. Hotel has views of the city & beach.
The Hotel Manager was extremely accommodating, remember our names and even served us later than evening in the hotel's restaurant (there were plenty of other staff around). Facilities were good and very clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel on Oriental Parade

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great staff, location, restaurant & altogether great hotel. Really enjoyed our stay at the Copthorne Wellington after not getting a good nights sleep at another hotel. We came at a great time as it was Wellington On A Plate, great menu at One80 Restaurant, my husband and I both really enjoyed. Thanks again, we will be back! :)